We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I would have given this hotel a great review anyway- friendly, dog friendly with a room opening up to grassy space by the river walking trail, and amenities, but Jocelyn at the front desk went above and beyond all expectations during our stay. My toddler son, two dogs, and I are travelling cross-country to stay with family while my husband is deployed, and while at the hotel, my son had a minor accident. Jocelyn called the paramedics, then retrieved my son's large and very bulky carseat from our car so that the hotel shuttle could pick us up from the hospital when we were finished. The shuttle arrived about 6 minutes after we called to pick us up from the hospital with the carseat already installed. Then, Jocelyn met us in the parking lot to help us get our things into the car (and even lugged our heavy carseat herself.) The warmth and caring of Jocelyn and her team went beyond all expectations of a hotel, and this mom truly appreciates her help!! Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: Dog and kid friendly rooms open up to the grassy area and walking trail on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dell040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    199
    59
    21
    6
See reviews for
210
140
19
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Oxford Suites over the weekend with my parents for the state volleyball championships, and I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. I work at a reputable Leavenworth hotel where it is a HIGHLY tourist-oriented location, so I believe I have enough experience to say that this hotel was wonderful in all aspects! They don't "overdo it" with complimentary this and complimentary that, but they are VERY generous with what they do give you! A wonderful breakfast and manager's reception that we just turned into a hearty, filling dinner! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the pull-out sofa bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in at any hotel. To me, this hotel represents the perfect balance of hospitality and business. Definitely would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: River views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed in a Presidential suite at the Oxford Suites in Yakima room 400. Room was great. Very quiet and relaxing. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've experienced in a hotel. Will stay again for sure as it is now our hotel of choice for Yakima.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a Presidential suite and it was well worth it! Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Exceeded my expectations for 100 a night. Excellent clean and large suite. Best part is the view and sound of the river right outside the balcony. Great for a nice walk at the end of a workday. The free happy hour does not hurt either

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnowLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
204 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We requested a room far away from the ice machine, vending machine and elevator. What we got was a room very close to the ice and vending machine and very close to the elevator. It seems that requests are not considered or that the people who distribute the rooms don’t know the layout of the building.
Nevertheless the room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast had a big variety and was good.
The rate is rather expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pika_candid_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at the Oxford Suites in Yakima quite frequently not only for business travel but also for pleasure. The rooms are clean and up to date. All rooms have a view of the river and there is a wonderful trail that you can walk, run ,or ride your bike on. The hotel provides a Happy Hour reception and a great breakfast. The staff is very friendly and they always make sure that you are well taken care of. The hotel also offers a swimming pool and exercise room. I have stayed in other Oxford Suites also and I have never been disappointed with the quality and service that they provide. I would recommend anyone to stay with this hotel group!

Room Tip: All rooms have a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many many times while working in the area. All the rooms are very nice, but if you can get one looking towards the river the view is great. The staff friendly. The happy hour and breakfast are great.

Room Tip: Get a room looking towards the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing