We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
550
266
74
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
266
74
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe riversoup and saladfree drinksbeer or winedrink ticketspresidential suitewalking pathgreat place to staysitting areagreenway trailmorning breakfastcomplimentary breakfastburger kingindoor poolrooms are cleannice stay
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 928 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

You feel at home when you walk through the door to the beautiful lobby. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The room facing the river was spotless and exactly what we expected from an Oxford Suites property. Breakfast was very good and had everything you want. Very relaxing place to stay. Rooms are always clean and well maintained. We will be back again.

Room Tip: We always choose high floor facing the river.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this hotel, thinking it was within walking distance from the downtown area of Yakima. I suppose if it hadn't been in the mid 90's (35C+) and was more walker friendly along the through fare, it wasn't that far. But not, as I had been led to believe reading other reviews, just down the street.

We booked two nights in the area as we had planned on doing some touring around local wineries. Our room was ok (and just ok, nothing special). The air conditioner was one of those older floor models that be somewhat noisy when turned on to cool down. We were on the ground floor and access to the walking trail along the river was quite nice but as there was no fencing between us and the fast moving river, not exactly small child friendly.

The 'free' evening 'h'or d'ouerves' was not available on the Sunday evening and I had to remind the desk Sunday for our chit to get breakfast on the Monday morning and access to the evening snacks. They said that normally housekeeping would leave this in our room when our room was made up - as this was after 3:00 PM and our room was still unmade, I wasn't holding my breath.

By the way, the evening snack was salad from a bag, grocery white buns and canned vegetable soup. Not what I expected. The 'free drinks' comprised of two tickets for either two wine, two beer or two soft drinks/juice each. (At the Beijing Park Plaza for around the same price, we received free cocktails and hot snacks and it was a 'help yourself' situation). Guess I'm somewhat spoiled. The hot breakfast was nice but there was no choice to speak of other than saying no to what was on offer. While the kitchen staff were cooking and serving, it was on a fixed menu (again, even a bed and breakfast usually lets you choose between two hot entrees).

So not sure why this hotel is getting such glowing results from people. For us it was disappointing and we wished we'd only booked one night here.

Room Tip: Ground floor along the back was nice and shady, which helped to keep the room cool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback. We will share your observations with our team and look for ways we can improve our guests' experience. We apologize for the delay cleaning your room as this is not our standard procedure. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very comfortable and clean room with view over the river. Reception staff were great at check-in and made our day when we were given vouchers for the evening reception - 2 drinks, soup and salad for each guest. It was a great excuse to avoid yet another meal out with over-large helpings and un-necessarily large bills, and have a relaxing evening until..... the pool area (very nice) had been taken over by 3 loud adults and their incredibly loud children. The spa/jacuzzi is in an alcove, out of sight of the pool. Unfortunately it was too hot for comfort (in excess of 42C) and so we were compelled to share the pool with the children. We reported the temperature of the jacuzzi to reception but were told the "Maintenance Man" would be informed the next day - only he knew what the correct temperature ought to be! That was the only negative point to the visit. Breakfast was good (8/10?), a leisurely walk along the river was a pleasant way to start the day before heading off to the wineries and on to Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank half-full55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry there was a glitch with the spa. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience, so that we can follow up with our team. Thanks for your positive feedback as well. We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future, should you return to Yakima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff was really great and helped us with whatever we needed. The room was very comfortable and roomy for our 2 kids and myself and husband. They view of the river was great and every room has one. One of the great features is having the "River Walk Trail" right out the back door of the hotel. If you go to the left there is a great wooden play area for the kids and the walking path goes for many miles in both directions. If you are able to travel with bikes, this would be the place to stay. We loved the indoor pool and the free breakfast and wine and appetizers at night. They even had fresh baked cookies before bed.

We would highly recommend this hotel for all the comforts and conveniences.

Room Tip: Every room has a great river view. I would suggest a room that is not on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

*so clean
*very comfortable beds
*staff really nice and helpful
*waterfront rooms--> awesome

only remark, the snacks at night were too expensive, but there is a wall mart acroos the street.

Please visit

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews