We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Sumner, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Hotel experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Oxford definitely has the right floor plan for family travel with the two room concept. Their Yakima Suites hotel is always clean, and a friendly staff! Location right off the freeway is convenient whether you are passing through or it's your destination! We've taken our schools basketball team there for state tournaments and 4 students are very comfortable in the rooms. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and you have to spend a lot more money to get the package Oxford Suites offers!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfbabe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    210
    62
    24
    7
See reviews for
236
166
23
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I travel weekly for my non profit, and stay in an array of hotels. The Oxford Suites is by far one of my most favorite places to stay! The staff at this hotel is so friendly and goes above & beyond. Every single person I encounter there greets me with a smile. Jocelyn at the front desk has helped us out so many times. The view of the river, sitting back in the room and listening to the sound of it running by is so relaxing! I love how the King room I get splits in half where half is a living room, perfect for business, with double pocket doors, and the other half is a bedroom. The bed is divine! This is one hotel that goes the extra mile with amenities and has a full bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower.

Without a doubt I will always stay here, and recommend it whole heartily. I've been staying here for years now and will never change!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice for what you can find in Yakima. The room was fine, with a little extra seating area (not fully separated, only with a half-wall). We chose the hotel since it's right by the 10-mile walkway. We only covered a short distance, because even at 10am that morning, it was quite warm. But it was nice to be able to walk around outside. The hotel is a couple blocks from the 24 hour Walmart, so you can get whatever you might need :)

Upon arrival, each guest gets 2 free drinks at the bar (3-4 beers on tap, 3-4 wines to choose from, or soda for non-alcohol drinkers). Breakfast is also complimentary, with hot and cold food options.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank croelin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Dear Ms. Baker,

We are writing to let you know how much we enjoyed being at your facility with its superb staff and thoughtfully planned rooms and amenities.

Your friendly and competent staff were especially appreciated—Caitlin and Taimour were particularly helpful (sorry we didn’t get the names of other staff members who also made our stay memorable).

Having traveled the world (about 60 countries between us), we feel we have decent perspective from which to judge...and this was one of the most comfortable and relaxing lodging experiences we’ve ever had.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify non-smoking if that is your preference. Be aware that stairs are at the extreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The staff at this hotel are amazing! They are so attentive to our needs. This is the perfect place to stay if you are a runner or have bikes. We enjoy running and biking on the Greenway.
The hotel is so clean and the rooms are spacious! I just can't say enough good things about this hotel it is truly one of the best! and by far the best in Yakima- hands down!

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher you have a nice view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unodostresquatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port townsend
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

hotel staff top notch, clean rooms . great breakfast bar

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donporttownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a great hotel with really nice extras. Every room has a balcony over looking the river. Each balcony has two chairs. If you aren't on the ground floor, you can sleep with the sliding glass door open. The evening reception is a great extra. Two drinks per person, soup, salad and a roll. Breakfast is really good too. Bacon, sausage, eggs, and french toast besides the standard cereal, juice, and coffee. This is a great place to stay if you are going wine tasting in the valley.

Downside: the beds and pillows were a little hard for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing