We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Yakima
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$113
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$130
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
512
242
66
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
242
66
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe riversoup and saladfree drinkspresidential suitebeer or winedrink ticketswalking pathgreat place to stayburger kingcomplimentary breakfastindoor poolhash brownsrooms are cleanmexican restaurantnice stayin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 852 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice for what you can find in Yakima. The room was fine, with a little extra seating area (not fully separated, only with a half-wall). We chose the hotel since it's right by the 10-mile walkway. We only covered a short distance, because even at 10am that morning, it was quite warm. But it was nice to be able to walk around outside. The hotel is a couple blocks from the 24 hour Walmart, so you can get whatever you might need :)

Upon arrival, each guest gets 2 free drinks at the bar (3-4 beers on tap, 3-4 wines to choose from, or soda for non-alcohol drinkers). Breakfast is also complimentary, with hot and cold food options.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank croelin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Dear Ms. Baker,

We are writing to let you know how much we enjoyed being at your facility with its superb staff and thoughtfully planned rooms and amenities.

Your friendly and competent staff were especially appreciated—Caitlin and Taimour were particularly helpful (sorry we didn’t get the names of other staff members who also made our stay memorable).

Having traveled the world (about 60 countries between us), we feel we have decent perspective from which to judge...and this was one of the most comfortable and relaxing lodging experiences we’ve ever had.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify non-smoking if that is your preference. Be aware that stairs are at the extreme ends of each floor, with an elevator in the middle. All rooms are on the river side, away from the street, so traffic noise is not an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The staff at this hotel are amazing! They are so attentive to our needs. This is the perfect place to stay if you are a runner or have bikes. We enjoy running and biking on the Greenway.
The hotel is so clean and the rooms are spacious! I just can't say enough good things about this hotel it is truly one of the best! and by far the best in Yakima- hands down!

Room Tip: 2nd floor or higher you have a nice view of the river!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unodostresquatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

hotel staff top notch, clean rooms . great breakfast bar

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donporttownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is a great hotel with really nice extras. Every room has a balcony over looking the river. Each balcony has two chairs. If you aren't on the ground floor, you can sleep with the sliding glass door open. The evening reception is a great extra. Two drinks per person, soup, salad and a roll. Breakfast is really good too. Bacon, sausage, eggs, and french toast besides the standard cereal, juice, and coffee. This is a great place to stay if you are going wine tasting in the valley.

Downside: the beds and pillows were a little hard for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinGal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews