We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed here during a recent wine tasting trip. The staff, wine, weather and the area led us to extend our stay. We originally booked with expedia and they honored the same rate for the extra night. Room was clean as was the rest of the property and the staff was very friendly and attetive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dittim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    214
    65
    24
    7
See reviews for
244
168
24
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I'd like to give a special thank you to Julia, the front desk clerk at the Oxford Suites in Yakima, Washington. She went above and beyond when I inquired about checking in early... Just a few hours before, my Grampa passed away and I was hoping to check-in early. She not only allowed me to check in early so that I could rest, but offered her sincere condolences and if I wanted to talk to someone she would be around until 3 p.m. Thank you again, Julia for doing what you did!!!! You have no idea how much that meant to me!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshastin, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked a room here through a conference our daughter was participating in. We thought the room was clean and comfortable; the pool was warm; and the breakfast was really good. If traveling to Yakima again we would stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and two small children stayed here for a few days while we were visiting family in Yakima. We particularly loved the balcony overlooking the river and the clean, spacious rooms. The staff was friendly, and offered advice on restaurants to visit in town. The location was great - just a few minutes from downtown, and also convenient to the wineries along the wine trail - just jump on the highway and go. It was nice to walk on the pathway along the river - there's a playground a few minutes away (but far enough away that you can't hear anything from the hotel). Would definitely stay there again when we visit Yakima!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We enjoyed ourselve so much at the hotel, from the room to the excellent customer service.. and all the rooms look out at the river.. Definintely the best hotel in Yakima., hands down! Nice complimentary breakfast...and nice manager's reception at night... Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unodostresquatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hello everyone,
If you ever come to Yakima, i truly recommend Oxford Suites Yakima, the hotel is clean and nice. Ms. Jocelyn Ganache at the front desk is even better, she's nice, kind and extremely good at what she's doing. I highly recommend the hotel! Great job Oxford suites Yakima and keep up the good work. Will definitely stay again if i come back to Yakima!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depolarization
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Lake, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

My elderly friend and I suddenly found ourselves in Yakima due to her husband being Life Flighted to the local hospital. We were extremely tired, emotional and in need of a good night of sleep. From the first moment we walked in the door we felt cared for. The entire staff was friendly and willing to assist in every way possible. There was hot soup, wine/drinks and even cookies available. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Waking up to the icy view of the sun on the river was awesome. Breakfast was good. The staff were understanding about our need for a late check-out due to the uncertainty of the hospital setting we were dealing with. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The river view rooms have such a calm, quiet scene!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha98650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing