We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
551
266
74
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
266
74
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe riversoup and saladfree drinksbeer or winedrink ticketspresidential suitewalking pathgreat place to staysitting areagreenway trailmorning breakfastcomplimentary breakfastburger kingindoor poolrooms are cleannice stay
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 929 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This has been used for family reunions twice now and we have been consistently treated well and provided with fabulous catered meals. The rooms are nice and the evening reception with wine, beer and snacks is very welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. If you like to walk, it is right on the river walk. It is also very close to the freeway for convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Spent a night here on the recommendation of the Yakima Visitors Center. The rooms were simple, clean and quiet; rate was very reasonable and included drinks and snacks in the evening plus breakfast in the a.m.!; staff was very friendly and helpful; enjoyed a walk along the river which was right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have stayed at the Oxford Suites in Yakima 5 times over the past few years for weddings and wine tours and have had a fantastic experience every time. I have taken advantage of every amenity they offer-- free shuttle, exercise room, pool, evening reception and breakfast buffet. This hotel really has it all, at an affordable price. Best of all, the rooms are always clean and have all updated finishes.

The evening reception is great if you are coming from out of town and want a glass of wine after a long drive. Same can be said for the breakfast buffet in the morning-- fuel up with complimentary breakfast before you hit the road again! The breakfast buffet has a great assortment of fruit, cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, sausage, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, etc. etc.

The front desk staff are consistently friendly and very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, etc. I like the ambiance of the lobby as well! I would never consider staying anywhere else but Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was very impressed right at the start while making the reservations for my family of three, my mother and father in-law, and sister in-law and her family. The front desk staff took care of everything and answered all my questions and emailed all three of the confirmations.
The rooms are beautiful all over looking the Yakima river and a small walking. The rooms were very clean and modern looking.
The hotel included a full-buffet breakfast and an evening reception for FREE! The staff in the kitchen/dining room/bar were amazing too. They would constantly ask if there was anything they could do to help our stay.
The indoor pool and hot tub area were great!
Overall this is a great place! My family and I will be staying at this hotel again and again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kremerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Great trip! We spent two nights here. Got the wine package which gets you a bucket of apples,a bottle of wine, 2 glasses and a corkscrew, Staff very nice, they have a lounge where you can get beer or wine.the pool is indoor and very small,if you have little kids you would have a great time the water is perfect temp. we were on the third floor , great view of the river from our balcony.Since its a suite there is a living room area with the balcony off that,with a tv,fridge,microwave,it has sliding doors you can close if you want to seperate that area from the bedroom which also has a tv in it. the sink is not located in the bathroom which we liked a lot. breakfast was very good and the menue changes each day. you also get evening snacks.Sunrises and sunsets are stunning from your balcony and just a few steps from the back of the hotel is a very well kept trail that follows the river.Hope you're stay here will be as SWEET as ours.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metaltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews