We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh MY!”
Review of Essencia Bakery

Essencia Bakery
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Yakima
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Oh MY!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

That's what I said after taking a bite of their almond croissant. A real bakery - in Yakima, WA. YUM YUM YUM. Lunch was OK. Excellent fruit salad - good coffee. Interesting art on the walls. We will definitely go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Custardnraisins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A European style bakery in downtown Yakima”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

You could search far and wide and not find a better bakery anywhere. The US? France? Italy? I've never seen better. Wonderful fresh baked bread and pastries. Wonderful lunch sandwiches. Reasonable prices. My favorite place in Yakima. You can't beat it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank scoreguyyakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow! Tasty lunch in Yakima!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We didn't get to lunch until 2:00, so the crowd was gone. My husband had the ham and cheese sandwich with thinly sliced ham and chees piled up on croissant-like bread. He loved it. My son and I had a cup of lentil soup and a turkey and cranberry panini. It was all wonderful.The sandwich was toasted perfectly, with a hidden suprise which I think may have been melted Brie. The soup was thick and full of tasty vegetables. I took half the sandwich home and had it for dinner. We couldn't leave without dessert for later and we sure enjoyed the sweet treats.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinggypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best in Yakima”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place was so refreshing after some of the terrible places I've eaten in Yakima. I had the Blueberry Custard something or other and it was amazing. They take what I can only assume it croissant batter/dough and wrap it up so it looks like a muffin. I had that, coffee and a fruit cup and everything was excellent. There isn't a whole lot of selection, so be aware of that, but if you are in town for a little bit, stop by here because you probably won't find better anywhere else.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScienceChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A bit of Europe”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I love this place. Great food. It's just the place to be if you want to run into friends. The coffee is terrific.
Crowded at times, but worth a wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essencia Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Essencia Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing