We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Working in Yakima, Washington...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While working in Yakima we opted to stay (off and on) for about 6 weeks at this Quality Inn. First off, the staff was extremely pleasant! After spending the first week cleaning the room and settling in - it became cozy. Onsite laundry was a plus. Only serious complaint was the lack of a "pet area", you do not wanna take your little Fido out behind this hotel to do his/her business!! Broken glass everywhere! The restaurants within walking distance (with the exception the the local IHOP, nasty) was great!! We stayed there in the winter, so needless to say, it snowed - a lot!! Praying we never have to go back to Yakima, Washington again, but if we do, we would probably stay at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTheUSA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked 2 rooms here for a wedding. The accommodations were what you would expect for the price, but what really impressed me was the staff! The guy that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. When we got home after the trip I realized my sons very special blanket had been left in one of the beds. This was a crises! Really, parents, you understand what I mean! Scott at the front desk found it, and mailed it back to us. Thank you Scott! You were great and deserve some recognition for taking care of us even after our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank OregonLadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room 114 was comparable to a Motel 6. We suggest bringing your own pillows as theirs were horrible. There were spider webs hanging from the ceiling and the bathroom ceiling needed a serious wipe down due to condensation drips.

Not much room for doggies to duty but there is a field across the street.

Close to everything and was very quiet.

Will probably stay again due to the convenience of the location and the reasonable price but will definately bring our own pillows.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Looks can be deceiving. I parked in the truck lot and almost left. Back of the building is ugly BUT room 102 is great. King bed, lazy boy type chair, work desk, BIG room. Im very glad I decided to take the chance and stay here. Nice little outdoor pool. Restaurants and mall next door. Very satisfied

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is one of the best places and the staff is very friendly and caring. They are located on a beautiful location. I am very satisfied by their work

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qasim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

There were very limited options on a busy summer weekend in Yakima. This motel certainly met my needs for clean, comfortable accommodations at a fair price. That said, this would never be my first or second choice for places to stay in Yakima (actually it's in Union Gap.) The main problem is that there is always only one desk attendant on...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We found the quality inn after liiking for a place close to Miner burger in Yakima. The room while a bit outdated was clean and the bed nice. The only noise was from the extremely loud air conditioner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
515 reviews
3.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 12 E Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903-1613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yakima
Yakima Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing