We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Molalla
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Room 114 was comparable to a Motel 6. We suggest bringing your own pillows as theirs were horrible. There were spider webs hanging from the ceiling and the bathroom ceiling needed a serious wipe down due to condensation drips.

Not much room for doggies to duty but there is a field across the street.

Close to everything and was very quiet.

Will probably stay again due to the convenience of the location and the reasonable price but will definately bring our own pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    27
    14
    15
See reviews for
25
24
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Looks can be deceiving. I parked in the truck lot and almost left. Back of the building is ugly BUT room 102 is great. King bed, lazy boy type chair, work desk, BIG room. Im very glad I decided to take the chance and stay here. Nice little outdoor pool. Restaurants and mall next door. Very satisfied

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rawalpindi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is one of the best places and the staff is very friendly and caring. They are located on a beautiful location. I am very satisfied by their work

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qasim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawalpindi, Punjab, Pakistan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

There were very limited options on a busy summer weekend in Yakima. This motel certainly met my needs for clean, comfortable accommodations at a fair price. That said, this would never be my first or second choice for places to stay in Yakima (actually it's in Union Gap.) The main problem is that there is always only one desk attendant on...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We found the quality inn after liiking for a place close to Miner burger in Yakima. The room while a bit outdated was clean and the bed nice. The only noise was from the extremely loud air conditioner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
447 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn Yakima for one night in June 2011. It's quite a distance from the main downtown area of Yakima and it's actually in a Suburb called Union Gap.

Our main purpose of staying here was to break up a very long drive. The staff were pleasant the rooms OK.

There was an outdoor swimming pool on site but this was closed for the day whilst we were there. However, (and may be this was why it was close) the pool water looked quite dirty.

We got a good price for the room and whilst there was nothing significantly wrong with this hotel it was one of the worst we stayed at during our vacation of the USA & Canada. If we were in the area again we would probably choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We have stayed at this Quality Inn many times over the past decade or so. About 3 years back it started to decline in quality. The slide has been dramatic. Now it is a place we will no longer utilize. I would characterize our room as downright filthy. There was some sort of black mold behind the door moldings that hasn't been cleaned out in ages. The entry door on the inside needs to be scrubbed. The bedspread had three cigarette burn holes; it needs to be replaced. The toilet bowl hasn't had a good scrubbing in ages; it has filthy stains. The floor tile grout is black with filth. There are yellow stains on dirty walls. A lamp shade was disintegrating. There were cobwebs in the room. And whoever does the maintenance is horrible: there is unfinished maintenance throughout the room (front door; wall where headboard was moved; grout sealer in the bathroom and sink areas).

Room Tip: For the price you can find cleaner establishments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mofret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
4.4 mi away
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 12 E Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903-1613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yakima
Yakima Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing