We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and pleasant rooms.”
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is right on the Yakima river, and next to a paved bike/pedestrian path along the river. It is very convenient for access to downtown Yakima or to the freeway, but feels very relaxing with the sound of the river masking the traffic noise. All the rooms have balconies overlooking the river. Our room, with a king bed, was large and well-furnished. The only negative was the breakfast, which was only served until 9 o'clock, and had few choices - no good muffins or bagels.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Inn Yakima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 567 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our room was immediately next to the bike path and river. Loved going out on our deck and seeing nothing but the river flowing by. We biked a round trip of about 20 miles on the bike path. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Room Tip: all rooms are overlooking the river. You can't lose
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fensterSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed one night during a move back to the Pac NW.

Nice room on the ground floor, right off the river trail. Comfy bed and good shower, etc. Walls were a bit thin!

We brought our dog and though we knew in advance of the $25 pet fee (per week), I still think it was pretty outrageous. Especially since they don't allow you to leave your dog unattended in the room!

Around 4 am, there were some plumbing issues next door ( which woke us up!) and the pipes backed up into our sink. Not pleasant, but fortunately no smell. We were checking out anyway, so didn't call housekeeping.

All in all, a good place to stop the night, but too expensive to bring Fido!

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the river side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLifeCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were rained out of a camping trip and needed a place to spend four nights. The Oxford Inn backs on the Yakama River and Greenway and all the rooms face the river. We stayed in a room with two queens and another with a king. All the rooms above the first floor have balconies and are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and good temperature control. The balcony was a great place to dry wet camping gear and store bikes. Breakfasts were very good and there was always coffee or fruit drinks available. The pool was next to the greenway and there were tables and chairs outside where we enjoyed takeaway dinners. The staff was very courteous and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

First, you need to know there is an Oxford Inn and Oxford Suite and they are nearly next to each other. There is only a fast food place that separates them. So if you get the wrong one the staff will direct you to the right one.

The hotel is next to the Yakima River and each room has a view of it. It is also right next to a walking trail that goes along the river (which may or may not be a good thing depending on any crime in the area). The staff is friendly and helpful.

When we walked into the room there was a smell. I don't know what it was but once I opened up the windows it seem to be better. I didn't bother the staff about it because I was only going to be there for one night.

However, the only restaurant that is within walking distance is a fast food place. If that doesn't suit you then you will have to drive someplace else. The price you pay for the room may not be worth the price you pay in gas for finding a place to eat. There are limited number of places to eat along Yakima Ave especially if you don't know the area well.

Breakfast was okay and choices are limited for the type of buffet it offers.

The room was good and enjoyed sleeping there. It just wasn't my first choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StickyGlue62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay. I stayed here on business and the staff are friendly, everything is clean and the breakfast was good. This Inn is right on the river and you have a walking path or a nice run. It was quiet and I slept really good in the bed. Family friendly and the pool was small and secure. The location is easy to find.

Room Tip: I just asked for a quiet room and I faced the river. It was a nice view and I would recommend it, i...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CINDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The river runs behind the Oxford Inn, providing a calming relief for weary travellers. The walking path by the river is a nice diversion for those weary of the cramped quarters in the car. The rooms were spacious and neat and the beds were comfortable. The pool was a nice relief as Yakima was going through a heat wave when we were there in September. Breakfast was fine and the friendly greeting from the front desk was very much appreciated.
If you are looking for a clean hotel with friendly staff, and a nice pool, I think the Oxford Inn is a nice place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
808 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $100 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing