We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Needs attention to detail” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Needs attention to detail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The public restroom was dirty. The bedding was also dirty. The rooms are dated but the view of the river is nice. The location is also centrally located and right by the highway without being able to hear road noise.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edweber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn Yakima, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your observations. We are quite concerned with your comments and would like to follow up with you. We are truly sorry and hope to convey our apologies directly. Can you please contact our General Manager, Christina Barnes, at 800-521-3050 as soon as possible? Because we service our hotel daily, we would like to better understand your comments, especially regarding the linens. We would encourage our guests to alert us immediately should our facilities or amenities be in need of attention, so as to allow us the opportunity to solve any problems quickly. Again, we apologize and hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    181
    62
    19
    6
See reviews for
134
122
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I travel quite a bit and $105 (before taxes) for this location I think was too much. Probably increased due to lots of goings on last weekend in the town, I still think the price was too high for the property. There are many options in Yakima, consider your needs when choosing a hotel.

Yes it is pet friendly but be prepared to pay $25 per animal plus taxes on that! Yes there is a refrigerator but our was set to thaw and was leaking on the floor when we checked in. The bathroom smelled musty and the liquid soap was not that great for soaping up. Parking spots were very narrow and any larger car spanned from line to line leaving no room to open a door without dinging or getting dinged.
The floors and walls are thin unless we had gymnasts above our room who were practicing and the man next door was a smoker and I could smell it in our room. Hot tub was not working and available for use.

The positives were a decent breakfast and easy to find right off the highway on Yakima Ave. The river and walking trail are right behind the building. Very easy access and very nicely maintained.

I feel this property is overpriced for what you get compared to what else is around. The location and pet welcome treats are not enough to justify it for me. I would not go so far as to say it is a place to avoid...just that there are other options to look into.

Room Tip: I would look for a higher floor so not to get anyone above you stomping around. I would check to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was recently on vacation and stopped by Yakima, WA with my two daughters and we stayed at Oxford Inn where the front desk guy name Tony was very nice and gave good recommendations of where to eat at. Anyhow, the Oxford in is very clean and welcoming! I loved the nice breakfast that they offer you in the mornings! I think this is a wonderful place to stay at if you are one that appreciates good customer service and a cozy clean room! Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a nice quiet room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joycie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Great location, wonderful staff, quiet with the river outside our room. Breakfast very good. Very welcoming for dog owners with treats and wonderful location along river for walks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmajudy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ran away for night. What great choice we made! The staff was great, fun and personable great customer service. We ask for a smoking room and as you know we are usually put in a corner room that is only partial quality. We were so surprised to find a room that smelled great and was treated like any other room. The view of the river and the Greenway were great and you could hear the water.any questions we had were answered.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am an agency RN needing peace and quiet to sleep after working a nightshift. Clemencia at the Oxford Inn is superb at dealing with sleep-deprived nurses turning up unannouced at 8 am desperately needing 8 hours of undisturbed sleep. She and the rest of the staff are genuinely nice people: you can tell they actually like working there. It is the only place I will stay when in Yakima. The added bonus is the Yakima River right outside the motel: a blue ribbon trout and salmon destination!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

All staff I encountered were probably the most personable, gracious and very helpful I have ever encountered in a hotel, making my two-day staff peaceful in preparation for a job interview. I enjoyed my morning greenway walk along a pretty river. The free breakfast offers the usual high carb choices. Internet works well, although it is not a secure connection. Rooms are fine, although the bath floor and carpet needs cleaning.

Room Tip: All rooms face north to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannacarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Property: Oxford Inn Yakima
Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing