We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay one night for business”
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
“Hotel stay one night for business”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff was friendly and very helpful. I was able to use the hotel lobby in between my appointments to rest and eat my own lunch which was really helpful because eating in restaraunts constantly seems cold. The dining area was clean and felt restful.
The outdoor hot tub was inviting, clean and not crowded.
The room with the river off my back porch was relaxing and even though the hotel was only a stones throw from the highway, you could not hear the cars....I really felt comfortable and rested.
The breakfast was perfect, there really was everything you could want and more in terms of choices and all of what I had was fresh and good.

If I ever have to visit Yakima over night or am passing through and need a place to stay, this is the place I will stay.


Sorry this review is a month late.
Liz Bowers

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the elevator and received a great room away from the elevator with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    194
    70
    20
    7
See reviews for
153
136
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's enjoyable of eating icecream in a balcony of your room upon a running river.

This's a neat hotel and all rooms have river view. The hotel near freeway but in a quite area thanks to the river.

The breakfast is average.

there's a thing need hotel to improve. it's the elevator. Both of 2 elevators run very unstable with scary noise. They are the worst elevator I have met in US for nearly 40 hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and7673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Oxford Inn. The experience was great, and I would definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and met all of our needs. We didn't swim in the outdoor pool or jacuzzi, but my kids tested the water and said it was warm. The front desk receptionist said it is heated to 83 degrees. The breakfast buffet included waffles, hard boiled eggs, bananas, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and a selection of juices and coffee. Next door on one side is Burger King, and on the side is a Mexican restaurant. Our room faced the river and a beautiful greenbelt/walkway. Our friends stayed at the Oxford Suites (sister hotels) just a block away where they paid almost twice as much for a little larger room, a little larger breakfast, and an indoor heated pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gippergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Oxford Inn was a great place to stay while in Yakima. The front desk staff was very friendly, efficient, and made us feel welcome. Our room was very clean, with comfortable beds, and was well appointed. We spent many hours enjoying the view of the river from our balcony. There is a 10 mile paved walkway next to the inn where you can enjoy a leisurely walk, run, or bike ride 5 miles in either direction since the Oxford Inn is situated at the halfway point. The complimentary breakfast had a nice array of choices to start the day. With clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, convenient location, a delicious breakfast, a pool and hot tub, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the Oxford Inn have a good view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskantravelers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I saw the Oxford Inn on a previous trip to Yakima and stayed there on a recent trip. Nice property on the river with balconies and a very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.Nice comp breakfast.Easy on and off the highway.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the river and Yakima walking path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjb729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, WA
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Oxford Inn while in town for the Tree Top Skewered Apple BBQ Championship. Staff were super friendly, courteous, and very accommodating. We ended up arriving very late at 0300. They held our room for us anyway. Conveniently to local shopping, Yakima, and the Tree Top plant. This hotel is definitely one to add to the GPS and trip planner. The beds are super comfortable resulting in a good night's sleep.
The biggest downside we hit was there were no proteins in the breakfast buffet. Lots of carbs but no proteins.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After coming from the Tucson, AZ area the view of the river from the balcony of my second story room was a relaxing, welcom change. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The maid service was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. Many people were enjoying the pool and spa. Seemed like a resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Property: Oxford Inn Yakima
Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing