We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Inn Yakima
Nearby Hotels
$111
$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
270
223
76
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
223
76
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivermexican restaurant next doorwalking pathwaffleshard boiled eggsburger kingel miradorin townfirst flooroff the highwaystay there againclose to downtownoutdoor poolbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfastnice breakfastgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 601 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This was a very pleasant place to stay and a bit less expensive than what one might expect. The staff was super and the room was quiet and comfortable. Typical breakfast fare. They steered us to the 2nd St. Grill which was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stay there at least everyother week and sometimes more. I would never stay anywhere else in Yakima. Every room has a view of the river and a balcony. The breakfast is excellent (bisquits and gravy, belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, fruit and a bunch of other items). Very comfortable feel right when you walk in. Every room has a fridge, coffee and a microwave. Thanx Oxford Inn!

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floors have the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Staff was great (notably Clemencia!) and the room was comfortable. All rooms (at least 2nd floor and above) have a terrific view of the river just a few feet away and there is a terrific walking/bike trail to use. The nightly rate was terrific especially compared to other chains I considered. Fresh cookies in the afternoon Monday - Thursday. Will absolutely stay there again when in town.

When I checked out, I was not asked to review the hotel for traipadvisor.com until after I complimented them on my stay. Perhaps they didn't have the opportunity to ask before I shared my comments.

Room Tip: Second floor (or above) had a great view of the river and balconies, I think you'd miss that on the first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

yummy breakfast and lots of choices. we had a good time...clean for the most part.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Everyone at this hotel just made you feel like you were apart of the family. The front desk was wonderful at check in and always had a smile on :) The room was very clean and smelled great! I love the beds at any Oxford, I always sleep great! The waffles were also great! I wouldnt have changed anything about my stay and look forward to returning! Thank you to all the staff for making our staff perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews