We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Heaven”
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Brocket
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheer Heaven”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

So I'm just going to be blunt with this. This hotel is AMAZING!!! They have a superb Breakfast, free of charge. Rooms are fantastic, beds are superbly comfortable, and we had a pretty fantastic veiw of the river. Plus Walmart and an excellent Mexican restaraunt are located within walking distance. Definately worth the extra bucks to stay here.

Room Tip: Be sure you book with the hotel directly and avoid a charge that is added via expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyh_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    204
    71
    21
    9
See reviews for
161
141
28
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This hotel provides great value and is a very convenient place to stay while you're on the road. We had a room on the ground floor which is nice, because it included a small deck / patio from where you see the Yakima river. You can walk alongside it through the grass, very nice!

We used the pool and hot tub in the evening and it was still nice and hot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jethroborsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had an enjoyable visit. The staff members were friendly and patient. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. The complilmentary breakfast was sufficient but nothing special. Our kids used the pool and jacuzzi in the rain. The deck from the room looked out onto the beautiful Yakima River. We ran along the lovely biking trail that followed the river. There is a large playground down the trail about 1/4 mile walk from the hotel. We ate nachos at the adjoining Mexican restaurant that was large enough to handle crowds. Bob's Burgers and Brew is a wonderful restaurant, about 7 or 8 blocks away. We will be back next summer.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the river side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowdawg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Our check in and check out was quick, easy and hassle-free, and our very well kept room was a pleasure to rest in. The bed was really comfortable -- although for my short little wife, it was a bit hard for her to get in and out of the bed, because it was so high. An added bonus for us was that our third floor room overlooked the clear and pretty Yakima River, just outside our balcony. It was very restful, and was easy to imagine that years ago the salmon made their spawning runs up this very stream.
We thought that the Continental breakfast was good and satisfying for relatively small eaters like us.
We recommend this place highly -- we will stay here again the next time we're in Yakima.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Homer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I agree with several other reviews: The best by far is the location by the river. As we got a good price on hotels.com, I feel this place to be good value and certainly more recommendable than any other property in Yakima. The room we had was adequate in every aspect. The white pillows were NOT soiled by the dreaded beadspread. Thank heavens, a lot of places are learning to abandon that filthy practice!
The "free" breakfast was nothing special, but when are they ever? Unfortunately, there was a feeding frenzy on our last morning so that we could get no seat or the eggs that I do like.
The only minor gripe I had was that the magnetic doorkeys were hard to manage.
I would go back anytime we find ourselves in Yakima again.

Room Tip: Top floor: best river view and you can sleep with open balcony door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargotEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney Bc
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We visited Yakima, Union City and Toppenish, all in the fruit growing and wine making valley which has a great history and great shopping in this part of Washington just south of I-90 between Seattle and Spokane. The Oxford Inn is just off Exit 33, on the bank of a beautiful river and river walk and all the rooms face the river. The facilities are great, pool, breakfast, wi-fi, and a nearby mexican food restaurant. Close to shops and even the casinos. We found our room clean, beds comfortable and the staff very helpful. Our rate for two was $85 per night and we would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

Room Tip: We called the desk directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We paid $100 for one night in a King room. When I booked online I was told I would have to pay extra to get a room with a view of the Yakima River so since it didn't matter to me whether we could see the river we just booked a non-river view room. When we checked in the girl at the desk was very friendly and she offered our choice of which level of the hotel we prefered and also gave us a river view room at no extra charge. The room was immaculately clean and spacious. Decor was contemporary and stylish. I don't have one bad thing to say about the place. I wil definitely stay here again next time I am in Yakima.

Room Tip: Book online, you can choose your own room preferences i.e. location, type, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
798 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Property: Oxford Inn Yakima
Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing