We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and a great stay!”
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value and a great stay!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We paid $100 for one night in a King room. When I booked online I was told I would have to pay extra to get a room with a view of the Yakima River so since it didn't matter to me whether we could see the river we just booked a non-river view room. When we checked in the girl at the desk was very friendly and she offered our choice of which level of the hotel we prefered and also gave us a river view room at no extra charge. The room was immaculately clean and spacious. Decor was contemporary and stylish. I don't have one bad thing to say about the place. I wil definitely stay here again next time I am in Yakima.

Room Tip: Book online, you can choose your own room preferences i.e. location, type, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    193
    68
    20
    7
See reviews for
149
136
26
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The room offered a view of the Yakima Greenway, the Yakima River, and the beautiful rolling hills. The river could lull you to sleep, although if you closed your sliding door, it was completely quiet. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the pool area, watching walkers, joggers, and bikers along the Greenway with that backdrop is not what you would get in town. And being able to go for a walk in the morning along the Greenway was an added plus. The front desk people were especially friendly and happy. This is the only place I would stay if I return to Yakima.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor (top floor), and loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Towntraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Enjoyed being able to sit on the balcony and watch the Yakima River. The only down side to that was that our balcony was above the pool so the sounds from the people using the pool interrupted the quietness of the river. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This Hotel, Oxford Inn, is the poor relation to Oxford Inn and Suites, which is just down the road. OK all of the rooms have view of the river, but when we asked for "A nice River view" we were offered a top floor end room (There are elevators) as these have a dual aspect. However outside on the balcony was a large power cable post with near cables, while the side window was screened by a tree!. We then looked at another two rooms before accepting room 408 which is at the opposite end to the offered "best view" room. The room while a nice size isn't large by most standards, the bathroom is smaller than avarage. We had asked for a kitchenette and the receptionist talked us out of this. We were told that that was because they didn't have any -but online reservations are final. This should work both ways. Talking of on-line we did phone to check rates and were told a higher rate than the Hotels web site -What????
Again the included breakfast is somewhat over-hyped. It's a smaller selection than others at this room rate, and quite a scarmble (That's for service space, not eggs - which had run out). Also they serve a cheap fat spread, not butter.
Our room had a fridge and microwave, the latter positioned under the wash sink! On your knees users.
The other guests seem to be groups working locally (hence no kitchenettes?), who filled the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Phone the Hotel directly to ensure that your choice is available, but book on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We apologize that your reservation experience didn't meet your expectations, and that the process was confusing. We will review your comments with our staff. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My sister and I visited the Yakima wine country for a couple days as a short get-away from Seattle and were looking for an inexpensive play to stay. Probably most of the hotels are comparable, but what made the Oxford Inn stand out is that its located on the Yakima River, so we had a view of the river from our room, (which had a balcony as well) - we could sip our coffee in the morning and watch the river roll by. And just a few steps outside the hotel there is a walking path along the river, so my sister could take our morning walks each day. Service was friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was included, its just a few minutes drive from downtown Yakima, what more could you want!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We had a ground floor room with a slider that opened up to a grassy area and the walking path next to the river. Beds were comfy, it was nice to have the fridge and microwave. Front desk staff was professional and effecient. Breakfast was ok. They ran out of gravy the 2nd day, so we went to Jack in the Box. The pool closes at 10 pm, but they were trying to get our kids to be quiet at 9 because people were trying to sleep. Next time, don't get a room by the pool if you want to go to bed early!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

When in Yakima this past week we had the opportunity to stay at this Oxford Inn. The room was very clean, lots of towels and plenty of coffee and tea makings which was great. The beds were the most comfortable that we ever slept on. Everything we needed was in the room. The view from the balcony overlooking the Yakima River was just beautiful. The pool was just below us which we could use. We had a nice walk along the river trail. The breakfast buffet was good, with lots to choose from. No complaints from us. We will be back and hopefully soon. We highly recommend Oxford Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missjbcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Property: Oxford Inn Yakima
Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing