We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms near I-5 - Wa/Ore border area”
Review of Lewis River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lewis River Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here overnight. Excellent room, very comfortable beds, spacious and very clean. Continental bkfst included and very nice staff. Restaurants within walking distance and minutes from Freeway. Only downside was nearby railway with noisy trains. More expensive rooms have balcony overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

We've been coming here for at least 7 years for a company event. They have always done a great job accommodating our group. In addition, the motel, though older, is as clean and up-to-date as can be expected. They are always gracious.

Room Tip: Stay back by the river if you can. The river view rooms are great although they only have queen beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We decided to stop off at the Lewis River Inn on our way back to Portland from Victoria BC, we reserved a River View room when we woke up in the morning we were pleasantly surprised at the gorgeous river view, our room was immaculately clean & I'm very picky! The beds are incredibly comfortable, we slept very well, nice & quiet. The complimentary Continental Breakfast was nice the Coffee is Excellent! The staff is very friendly especially the new managers Lex & Charmaine who were so gracious when we woke them up in the middle of the night to check in as we'd been driving all day & had to stop driving for the night. We enjoyed our stay so much we plan to return to stay a few nights to go fishing & explore the Lewis River & Mt St Helens area, also they are conveniently located right off I-5 exit 21 but nice & quiet rooms, Don't miss this little gem on the river!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceangoer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I've stopped here a few times over the years, because the Inn is consistently clean and pleasant and the location is convenient. The rooms that face the Lewis River are particularly enjoyable, complete with small patios for lounging. The owners are wonderful, and their Continental breakfast is better than most. Great location, yet quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sambrose1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

After checking out this place online, I thought I'd give it a go. It was worth it! If I'd had to stay a second night, I would have been very happy. The Johnston Ridge Observatory at Mount St. Helens and the Ape Cave and Lava Canyon were the places I wanted to explore. The drive to these areas was definitely long, but the inn was perfectly situated as a "headquarters" in Woodland. Located at exit 21 along the I-5, it offers easy access to the freeway. I didn't realize it at first, but it really is one of the most quaint places I've ever stayed at. And best of all, I could just back up the car right to my door! Love when that happens! The very generous and spacious room was a steal at 70.78 (AAA rate). I could even do yoga if I wanted to! Clean and cheerful, the room had a king bed (slept like a log), work desk w/ lamp, small fridge, microwave, a reclining chair (great for working on the laptop), spacious bathroom sink area (LOTS of counterspace!) with the toilet and tub in a separate area, FREE Wifi. Wanted to try Burgerville right next door, but instead opted for authentic Mexican restaurant across the street (well worth it!). Gas station next door too. The couple who own the inn were incredibly friendly and helpful. FYI: it's about a two-hour drive from Lewis River Inn to Ape Cave with great views and nice stops along the way. Nothing negative to say about this place. A REAL FIND. Will definitely stay here again should I be in the area. Note: For not much more, you can get a really cute riverside room with its own balcony overlooking Lewis River.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Very comfortable and VERY clean, place to stay. It appears to have been recently upgraded and is very well maintained. Continental breakfast had very good bagels and decent, fresh coffee.

The couple who run the place are charming, helpful and pleasure to talk to - and I usually don't spend a lot of time chatting it up with everyone i meet. It was the perfect location for us, as we finished touring the Columbia river gorge and within 45 minutes were were at the Lewis River Inn, and ready for the next day's trip to Mount St. Helens. There is a safeway on the other side of the freeway and we were able to pull together munchies to go with wine we'd picked up while were in Eugene area earlier in the week. The rooms have microwave and fridges.

And did i say it was clean?!!! I don't mind the exterior doors and being on the second floor, as it was summer...but in the winter, I'd ask for the first floor... and also consider the rooms along the river with with patios.

I highly recommend Lewis River Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Really enjoyed our stay. The Husband and Wife who run the place are very friendly and want to make sure your stay is good. It is located next to several restaurants and our kids wanted to get Burgerville prior to hiking Mt. St. Helens the next day. They provide a light contential breakfast in the morning made up of bagels, muffins, yogart, and juice.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.3 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
5.8 mi away
Best Western Oak Meadows Inn
Best Western Oak Meadows Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Helens
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis River Inn

Address: 1100 Lewis River Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-9690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: $96 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lewis River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lewis River Inn is located in Woodland, WA just east off Interstate 5 exit 21. There are 49, one bedroom guest rooms including 10 guest rooms with balconies overlooking the beautiful Lewis River and our lovely garden area. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer. River Rooms have coffee makers, irons and iron boards. Free Expanded Continential Breakfast, Free WI-FI High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls. Business Center in Lobby. Restaurants, Stores, Gas Stations, Laundromat,Pharmacy close by. Pet Friendly (extra charge). Office Open 24 Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Lewis River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis River Hotel Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing