We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay if stranded in Woodland.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay if stranded in Woodland.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our car broke down in Woodland and we were stranded for several days. The front office staff to the housekeepers were very kind and helpful. The breakfasts were varied and as good as a restuarant. When were picked up by the rental car company the two front desk clerks were at the front door to wave goodbye. Just like leaving friends. We would highly recommend this Quality Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkracow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
39
32
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we checked in they knew there was a problem with the hot water but we were not notified about it. We called the desk and they said maintenance was working on it. The next morning there was still no hot water and they could not guarantee that it would be fixed that day so we checked out and found another hotel for the 2nd night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCChwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Linda,


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.


Sincerely,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped over at this motel near Vancouver and its a great spot for a rest. Nice swimming pool (although the jacuzzi switches appear to be broken right now). There is a nice grassy area fenced on three sides to run a well behaved dog if needed. Basic breakfast is served in the lobby. This hotel fills up on most Friday nights, so be sure to book ahead if you can. The Oak Tree Restaurant just down the street has some really good food. Try their cinnamon roll if you can - its amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice Hotel in South Washington. Good Service, great pool/hot tub. Service was personal and attentive. Rates were fair. Breakfast was good and had variety of things to choose from My son loved the pool. Room was clean and staff always had the best attitude to answer question(s). There are no good dinning locations around. There was one dinner and that's it. Other two mexican restaurants. We ended up going to Safeway and buying few things from the deli. We're very flexible and my son and i could have stayed at this hotel and not go out. Very comfy rooms. Direct TV so many channels and I really needed to relax. Close to Mount St. Helents South West road. 20 minutes from Portland, OR.

Room Tip: Initially, I was looking for a Hotel close to Camas, Washington and not sure how I got confused with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I was on a nice little getaway with my wife, we decided to stay here on our way up north, I had been here before and took a chance that it would be nice once again.
Well it was fantastic, and the service we received was very polite professional. Believe me this hotel does not disappoint. Thanks to the management and staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anvilman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Given 3 different rooms in 1 hour
1st room was dirty
2nd room had a broken TV
3rd room had roaches inside the couch in the room!!!!
We immediately left as soon as they fixed the DOUBLE CHARGE they placed on our credit card!
Plus the hot tub was broken and empty and the fitness room and 1 machine!
DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Move on the the RED LION down the road it's more expensive but much nicer and cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racheal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I want to thank you for your comments.

I do apologize that you didn't have a pleasant stay. The maintenance wasn't able to locate anything in the room, but rest assure we do thoroughly clean the rooms after every guest so that everyone will enjoy their stay with us at the Quality Inn. We take great pride in our hotel.

The hot tub was under repairs I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. But I am glad to report the spa is open.

Thank you,
Quality Inn & Suites

Sincerely,
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, IN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Don't confuse the 'very good' rating I gave this hotel. I rated it based on other hotels like it. It was certainly better than the other Quality Inn Suites we stayed at on this trip. The rooms were clean and while the beds were very soft they were relatively new. I'd certainly stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purdue_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
12.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
19.2 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Inn

Property: Best Western Woodland Inn
Address: 1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674-8457 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Woodland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Inn And Suites
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing