We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location was why we wanted to stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Reviewed September 3, 2012

BUT everything went downhill from there. We called the hotel and asked for top floor, they said that was fine and they had a room to hold. So we go to check in and they tried to put us on first floor in the handycap room. WHY? then the check in proccess was a pain! their card reader wasent working, or computer perhaps, but it took 15 minutes to get the card info put in. Then we went to the room.. On the way I noticed the carpet issues right away. but thats not a big deal. SO we go in and looked in the "Guest Service" book that usually sits on the desk. IT HAD NOTHING in it. well a pizza flier. So no town info no restraunt info, NO check in, breakfast, emergency exit info.. literally it had nothing.. ok fine I'll hook up to the internet and look for local restraunt. The internet is not working. AND the connection we were told to use was named "Best Western" well it didnt work. We called front desk. We walked through the hotel trying to get the internet to work. NO luck. SO no local info no internet to look for info. We are not locals we are on vacation and we are wanting dinner. so the kid at the front desk was like "oh well" so no help there. The excersize room I looked into on the way to the room was simply ONE treadmill.. thats it.. anyway needless to say we called choice hotel and asked for help.. They called the hotel and asked them to cancel the reservation and refund the $ so we could at least get into another hotel. AND THEY DID.. the hotel sits in an odd location behind another building in a fenced in area.. like it is fenced in.. not a great driveway either.. NOTE we are not super picky people. but we do expect A LITTLE more from a Quality hotel.. NOT EVEN INFO IN THE LITTLE 3 RING BINDER.. come on! That would have helped a little!

Room Tip: find another hotel. Kelso WA or Longview WA just up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

My name is Rhonda and I am the new manager of the Quality Inn & Suites. I do thank you for your comments. I have filled the guest registries with room information. And there is a Visitors Information Center located in the lobby with all the local attractions and area maps.
Woodland, Washington is a great town with lots of recreational activities.

Rhonda - Manager
Quality Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our room was large, affordable, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This location allowed us to explore the coast and get back to head for Portland the next day without wearing the kids out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Let me start by saying thank you for your comments. We offer many different types of rooms to help accomodate your travel needs.
We do offer a full breakfast every morning including; waffles, biscuits and gravey, sausage and scramble eggs. And off coarse don't for get the muffins and cinnimon rolls.

When you pull into our drive way there is a canister in front of the fence that does belong to the company in front of us. We are currently working on moving this canister so there is clear visability of the property.

Again I want to thank you for your kind words.

Rhonda - Manager
Quality Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here the night before hiking Mt St Helens. We were two couples in one room. The room was more than enough space for the four of us as we prepared our gear for our hike the next morning.

What was awesome was going to breakfast at 6AM and uncovering more than enough calories to hold us over for quite a few hours before we really had food on the mountain. Definitely make yourself a waffle - it was super yummy.

I agree with other reviewers in that it was hard to find, but if you have more than one person in the car, just have them be on the lookout while the driver takes you to the general vicinity. Worked fine for us, although it is odd to feel like you're driving to a back alley.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear KarenGH,
Thank you for you kind words. The staff here at the Quality Inn & Suites take great pride in our newly renovated hotel.
We offer a full breakfast at our Corner Cafe every morning including sausage gravy with biscuits, scramble eggs and waffles and much much more.

Best Regards,

Rhonda Olney
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here after climbing Mt St Helens (about an hour's drive from the Monitor Ridge trailhead). A decent place to stay for a reasonable rate; good sized room and comfortable bed, everything very clean. A bit tricky to find as the address appears to be for a vacant lot between two industrial looking buildings in a dark area...but in the back of the lot is a small sign and when you drive into that "vacant lot" you do find the hotel beyond it. A small quibble that breakfast would have been improved by some fruit or yogurt and perhaps some whole wheat bread for toast (but there were pastries, materials to make waffles, white bread, white english muffins, cheerios and fruit loops, biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs). The internet worked fine and the clerk made sure we had a room with a good signal. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good wifi signal if that matters to you; they're not all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments.
We are trying to improve the hotel access, but in accordance with the city regulations we are limited.

I would like to invite you back to stay with us again. And I will make sure the fruit basket is full of fresh fruit.

Sincerely
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We reserved at this hotel because of the positive TripAdvisor reviews and the reasonable rate. We arrived just after dark and the sign on the road wasn't lit up, which made it confusing and hard to find. Once inside, however, the place was immaculate and the rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable. The pool wasn't open because of renovations. Staff were friendly. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear SusanLow, thank you for taking the time out to write a review. The management does know that the two front signs are not on at night, we are currently waiting for the city to come out and inspect it as two electricians could not figure it out. The pool is now open!! Hopefully you come back at visit us here at the Quality Inn and Suites in Woodland.

Best regards,

Aaron Bath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Please only read the reviews from April 2012 on...This is a first rate hotel with a top notch staff. We stayed here in May 2012 and the room was both comfortable and well appointed as well as very well priced!!!. The breakfast was a great way to start our day and the staff was friendly and professional. They were getting their signage up the day that we arrived so hopefully it is easier to find now...but that is no issue.

I wish Tripadvisor would remove the previous reviews because they have no bearing on this hotel know and I would hate for people to miss out on this place and I would really hate for their business to suffer because of these old reviews!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinemom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear marinemom99, thank you for taking your time to write a review. I also wish Tripadvisor would take out prior reviews because the property is under new management, new ownership, and we through a full renovation. Glad you found us but the signs have been finished, the pool is now open, and our building is currently being painted as I type. I hope you come back to stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites in Woodland.

Best Regards,

Aaron Bath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We booked a room from the net with trepidation due to bad reviews when this hotel was with Best Western. Arrived to meet John, an exceptionally friendly and helpful desk clerk, who recommended a decent restaurant and got us into our room quickly.

The whole hotel has been recently remodeled and everything is fresh and nicely appointed. Comfortable bed, good lighting, attractive furnishings, crisp linens.

If you need a base for Mt. St. Helens and the nearby National Forests, this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Patti N,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and thanks for your kind comments. I will let John know that he was appreciated and hope to see you again!!


Best Regards,

Aaron Bath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
17.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Inn

Address: 1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674-8457 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Inn And Suites
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing