We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We booked a room from the net with trepidation due to bad reviews when this hotel was with Best Western. Arrived to meet John, an exceptionally friendly and helpful desk clerk, who recommended a decent restaurant and got us into our room quickly.

The whole hotel has been recently remodeled and everything is fresh and nicely appointed. Comfortable bed, good lighting, attractive furnishings, crisp linens.

If you need a base for Mt. St. Helens and the nearby National Forests, this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Dear Patti N,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review and thanks for your kind comments. I will let John know that he was appreciated and hope to see you again!!


Best Regards,

Aaron Bath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, Quality Inn in Woodland has new owners and was recently renovated. In all fairness, previous negative reviews don't apply and should be deleted.

We were in Woodland on business and needed lodging. We considered the three options listed here on TripAdvisor, and had stayed previously at the more expensive one. We booked a very good rate at Quality Inn through Hotels.com and were curious what we'd find.

Our non-smoking King room was just as nice, if not nicer, than our previous one at the more expensive hotel. We were very pleased with its cleanliness, design and quietness (set back from I-5). The only downside was the mattress: it wasn't the most comfortable.

We would stay here again, especially as it's convenient to where we're working, and we can save $30 compared to the other hotel. This is a huge difference for a small market like Woodland. Reading another review, I see their rate was $15 lower than ours, so Hotels.com may not be the way to go. Next time I'll call or try Quality Inn's website.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms face away from I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKucera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear KKucera,

Thank you for taking the time out and writing the review, I am sorry that the mattress wasn't comfortable and will forward that to the owner because we want our hotel to be the best in the city of Woodland. I'm glad that you were impressed with our rates because I try to set them competitively with the Quality Inn in Vancouver and Longview. I have tried to contact Trip Advisor if we can get the previous comments deleted because they really don't apply since we have reopened but since the hotel is not a brand new property they can't be so I encourage our guests to please write reviews so thanks for your wonderful comments and hope to you come back to visit us!

Best Regards,

Aaron Bath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The first thing that anyone reading these reviews needs to know is that this hotel just underwent a 2 million dollar remodel and reopened in April 2012 with new owners, new management, and new staff, so reviews prior to April 2012 don't really apply.

That said, we thought that the Quality Inn in Woodland was a great bargain for the price. For $50.99 a night plus tax, we had a very nice room with two queen beds. The room had new wallpaper, carpet, furniture, tub, lamps, chairs, etc. that were very nice for this level of hotel. It came with TV, microwave, refrigerator, phone, alarm clock/radio, hair dryer, WiFi, and air conditioning.

The service at the front desk was incredible! Abbey was very friendly and helpful. I couldn't get one of the lights in the room to turn on. She came in the room to check it out and discovered that the light was both burnt out and unplugged and solved the problem on the spot. Likewise, I commented on some spots on the bedspreads. While I have worked for a motel and know that some spots don't come out, and you can't throw away an otherwise good bedspread on account of that, I thought they would bother my boyfriend. Abbey offered to and then changed the bedspreads herself. Wow!

The room rate includes a cold continental breakfast of juice, cereal and milk, bagels and cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, and pastries, and also hot food: eggs, sausages, and gravy and toast. I did miss having fruit available, and if I came to breakfast towards the end of breakfast time, there was very little choice in the few pastries left. The first day, the concentrate in the orange juice ran out part way into breakfast, and the juice was practically like water. I also did not see the hot food until I'd eaten, as it is across from the main breakfast area. So, the breakfast was adequate, but could be improved. I can understand that since they are not very busy - they don't have their big Quality Inn sign yet to put out on the road to let people know they are there - it doesn't make much sense to have too much food, as it might go to waste. I could definitely have lived without the big TV in the eating area; this is a trend in hotels and motels that I despise.

Since they are not quite finished with the renovation, the pool, spa, and exercise room were not yet done. This didn't bother us, as we didn't need them this trip. It looks like they will be very nice when they are done. The lobby is very nice, and the buidling is very attractive from the outside.

The hotel sets back from the road and I-5, making it relatively quiet. It's in an excellent location with easy access to anywhere you might want to go in Woodland. We went to the Hulda Klager Lilac Gardens, which was less than 5 minutes away. Rosie's, where we ate several times, was less than 2 minutes. And the historic Cedar Creek Grist Mill outside of town was only 15 minutes away.

Parking was close and adequate. Be forewarned that this is two-story hotel without an elevator. I have a bad hip, and we were lucky to be on the ground floor where we could also use the luggage cart.

Overall, we were very pleased and plan to stay there again. It truly WAS the QUALITY Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Writerwannabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Writerwannabee,

First of all I'd like to say thank you for choosing the Quality Inn and Suites for your night's stay. Also thank you for putting such a thorough review! I'm glad that Abbey was able to help you with all your needs, also would like you to know we now have fruit and also offer hot waffles. Our outdoor Quality Inn signs are actually being put up as I type this response so hopefully they will be done today or tomorrow. We are still working on the pool, spa, and the exercise room equipment is on order. I'm glad you had a Quality stay at our Quality Inn, we genuinely appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Aaron Bath
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at the newly opened Quality Inn and Suites in Woodland, WA. I can't describe how great my stay was. I was actually the hotel's third guest since they've been closed for over a year. The hotel has a friendly staff, great I-5 location, and nice guest rooms. As I was there were small things not in full function but nothing that altered my comfort. For breakfast I had a cup of fresh juice, a bowl of cereal, and a bagel. I said Woodland's best kept secret because it's location is hidden by two warehouses but the staff notified me that their signs are on order. Will come back to stay again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolman760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Want to say thank you for your wonderful comments. And thank you for staying here at the Quality Inn & Suites here in Woodland, Washington.

Rhonda
Manager
Quality Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Chedly_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
204 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lewis River Inn
Lewis River Inn
#1 of 3 in Woodland
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Inn

Address: 1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: $74 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Woodland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Inn And Suites
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing