We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views, not so family friendly...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Columbia Riverfront RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Columbia Riverfront RV Park
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, not so family friendly...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This park is set back just a little from the river. Its easy to see the boats/ships make their way up/down the river. Getting here was easy and upon arrival, we see that this place has a lot of RVs, less trailers. We travel with a 26' travel trailer with wasn't a problem. He park is close to a couple of stores including Walmart.
The staff leaves something to be desired in the way of service. First, you get a full sheet of paper listing the rules. This park has a lot of rules, many of them directed at children. All of them strictly enforced. Wifi is good but can only be accessed by one wifi-enabled product at a time. Meaning, if you have a computer, phone and tablet- only one can use the wifi at a time. At check in- they give you a code that monitors Internet use and how many access points you have. Anyhow, besides the rules, this is a great place to get away and see the river. A caution about the weather, while it may be warm, this park is located in very windy part of the river area- so be prepared. Lastly, fire pits are not allowed, however, beachside they have a couple set up to use.
Overall, it's a good park. As a family, I think other parks may be more welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I'm a full timer and in June 2012 I chose to live at Columbia River RV Park to take advantage of the Columbia River scenery.
Beforehand I also read that the owner was "Billy Goat Gruff", a curmudgeon of sorts, (which I told him recently , he cracked a faint smile by the way).
To my surprise BGG has mellowed and has shown a level of service that compares with other 4-5 star rated parks. The office staff calls when a package arrives and also helped me with a propane tank hookup unsolicited. The setting is pastoral, surrounded by the Columbia River and well kept farms. It's a special treat to witness ocean going ships as they sail toward the Pacific Ocean, 70 miles away...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean it up ? ? We cannot, because the riverfront between the water and our grass is a protected habitat zone and the property of Washington State Department of Natural Resources. We cannot touch or disturb the beach area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jay1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Park is currently under going repairs.

The pool is out of order.

There is only ONE working shower and sink in each of the restrooms.

They have started a fence(I think) along the north side of property. It has some 4x4 thrown down as if work in progress.

But the number one reason we came here was because its right on the Columbia river,BUT the beach here is almost as dirty as it can get. Trash is ALL along their beach. Why don't they clean it up??? It's a Hazard to walk on. Clean it up!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tongag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This campground is very well maintained and clean. Unfortunately the manager, Shirley, seemed extremely confused and mixed up our reservation several times. We ended up having to move our trailer in the middle of our stay which was very inconvenient. She refused to give us a discount for our trouble or even an apology, trying to place blame on everyone else. The river is lovely, and it was fun to watch the big ships go by. However, the 50-mile per hour winds never stop so you really have to watch from inside your trailer if you're lucky enough to have a river view. Forget a campfire or sitting on the beach unless you enjoy sitting in a hurricane. If you have a kite, bring it - great for that! Fishing was terrible. The campground itself is quiet, but the construction and public access next door are extremely noisy. The security is very high. We were stopped and "scolded" for not wearing helmets while riding our bikes in the park (we're in our fifties). The "sheriff" said, "If you had read the rules, you would know better." The pool has rusty sharp edges, and I would be very cautious about letting my kids swim in it. If you like to sit inside and watch the river, this would be a great place to do that. If you like to ride bikes and have a campfire where people are friendly - forget about it. We did not enjoy our stay and will not be returning to this campground.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Valeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

We spent a week at this campground. It is quiet and away from the noise of the highway and any train tracks. It is right on the Columbia River with a beautiful view. The Columbia is a working river so you see everything from paddlewheelers to massive cargo ships. The campground is extremely clean and well taken care of. This is a campground designed more for couples then kids as the sites are set up more for motor homes then trailers (If you have a trailer with the sewer at the back of the trailer, bring lots of sewer hoses. I needed 30ft.). There is a playground but it is rather dated and there is a swimming pool that is showing signs of age but both are still well taken care of. There is a little store that has a variety to cover any emergency needs. Propane is available for a good price. The campground is not far from basic amenities in Woodland. Wifi is available for free and works pretty well. They do have some interesting rules and strongly enforce them but otherwise the staff are very nice. We will definitely come back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Islandspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Smoky Mountains
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This park is clean and neat with friendly staff and large sites (My rig is 65' in length and we had plenty of room.). Unlike other RV parks in the area, this park is off the Interstate and away from the RR track. Several sites have a view of the river.
The only negatives I have is:
On a foggy night the river boats use their fog horns. They extremely loud but it probably does not happen very often.
The WiFi is not free.

I will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livet0ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
2.9 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
16.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lewis River Inn
Lewis River Inn
#1 of 3 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn
BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Helens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbia Riverfront RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Riverfront RV Park

Property: Columbia Riverfront RV Park
Address: 1881 Dike Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-9590
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Woodland
Number of rooms: 76

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing