We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast in Woodland”

Americas Family Diner
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in Woodland”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

America's Family Diner provided a wonderful meal after a morning of hiking on Mt. St. Helens. This is a very fun, family friendly environment that provides delicious food. I hardly ever pass through Woodland, but if I ever do again I'll be sure to stop by for another fantastic meal!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    31
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely go there...”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

service is excellent, great food, reasonable prices, vets get a 10% discount...homey atmosphere, unpretentious...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy family-style diner and fish & chips on Friday!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a quick bite on our way south to Oregon and this place came up as close, good value, and highly rated! I heartily agree. I had Alaskan cod and chips-the fish was battered and crispy outside, tender inside. Fries were crispy and the slaw just right!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottData
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had never eaten here before but stopped in for dinner after fishing all day.
It was a quiet Thursday at 5PM but the place had been filled when we went by at noon.
I had the Beef Stroganoff with a fresh green salad which was great and my wife wanted a hamburger but it wasn't listed on the dinner menu... "no problem" and she was served an excellent mushroom burger with cheese just as she had ordered. The staff was very pleasant, frequent coffee refills and she explained all the military photos on the walls. They are all local service men and women.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StevedocWashougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
2 reviews
“Best in town”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great People, good service, good food just the way you ordered it. Friday prime rib night is a speciality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Americas Family Diner also viewed

 

Been to Americas Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing