We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lewis River Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Woodland B&B and Inns
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This B&B is a gem! We stayed for three nights in the Riverside Suite and felt like we were guests in a friend's home. Peaceful setting, wonderful hosts, great accommodations, and amazing breakfasts. Convenient for day trips to Mount St. Helens and to Astoria, Oregon. Thanks you Barb and Darrell. We hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 43badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
26
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband, 5 1/2 month old daughter and I stayed here this weekend and it greatly exceeded our expectations! Barb and Daryl are very friendly, warm people who do everything they can to make you feel welcome and at home. Our room was very comfortable and even came with black-out shades which made putting our baby girl to sleep very easy! She slept soundly in our room while we enjoyed beer, wine and snacks out on the huge deck by the river--what an amazing way to spend our first Father's Day as a family. Breakfast was delicious! We just can't say enough good things about this place... Please visit here, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This new house offers big rooms with and without views of the Lewis River. Fishermen will love the location. Others will like the rooms and the deck overlooking the river. Complimentary refreshments, including beer and wine, are available for the guests. Barbara is a charming hostess and a good cook, who will prepare your country breakfast and serve it at your convenient time. The room and breakfast is well priced. The inn is non-smoking.

Room Tip: If you do not care about a view, the rooms without a view are cheaper and ... smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fgrandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts but this one takes the award for the best stay ever. I decided to stay here based on reviews on this webpage and I emailed Barb, the owner, to check out availability. Even her response email was warm and inviting. We had 4 in our group, my husband, his mother, my 17-year old son and me. The owner advertizes her 60 ft deck which is wonderful but it was cold and rainy when we were there so didn't get to enjoy it. What she doesn't mention is the HUGE indoor sitting space living room, dining room and constant snacks and fridge with all kinds of drinks available. My mother-in-law loved hanging in the living room with a book while we went off fishing with the guide arranged by Barb, Cameron Black, who was amazing. The rooms were nicely decorated but not icky cutesy, just nice. The beds were ridiculously comfortable. It was spotless and comfortable. Breakfasts were huge and homemade and she even cooked a huge dinner for us with the fish we caught. She also held onto the rest of our fish in her freezer so we could pick it up on the way to PDX after we left the B&B and toured other parts of Oregon and Washington.

Room Tip: Riverview Suite was huge and had a jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsuttora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We arrived late our first night and was welcomed warmly to a beautiful country-style home. We stepped out for dinner at the nearby Oak Tree diner and returned to find freshly baked cookies at our bedside. The night was spent star gazing on the beautifully furnished private deck. The rooms are themed tastefully and with a lot of attention to detail. You can tell the owners put a lot of thought into the decor to tell a story with every room.
Barb and her staff are great chefs; their abundant food looked amazing and tasted delicious and homey.

Highlights:
- great breakfasts
- complimentary snacks and access to bar fridge (including wines, beer, liqueurs...etc)
- friendliest staff ever, and a cute little dog too!
- large, well organized and clean bathroom.
- central location to access Mt. St. Helen's, Portland, and coast

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4amVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This B&B is one of those where you feel you are really staying in someone’s home, not in a small inn, or commercial enterprise. We were warmly greeted by Barb, and quickly completed check-in. Our room was really nicely appointed, and the attention to detail great. The setting on the river is peaceful and can be enjoyed from the deck.

I must mention that I asked if it was possible to fish off the jetty as I had a rod with me. The owner said the “boys” would probably go out in the boat later and was sure they would be happy for me to join them. Unfortunately, I was left disappointed as that was the last I heard of it, and didn’t want to push it as they were doing me a favor. Worse still, the boat was moored at the jetty so I couldn’t even fish from there!

That said, our one night stay was great. Though on a fairly busy road, there was for us, no traffic noise. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom complete with great toiletries, and the breakfast absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pafuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed two nights and enjoyed the location very much, as well as the amenities and very hospitable service. The bed was wonderful and the view of the river from the bay window was gorgeous. Extras included cookies at night, plus crackers and snacks offered if needed. The breakfasts were wonderful, and Barb was very hospitable and accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildbluegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
1.7 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
196 reviews
14.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
16.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lewis River Inn
Lewis River Inn
#1 of 3 in Woodland
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis River Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis River Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lewis River Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2339 Lewis River Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-8237
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to provide a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere for you and your loved ones to create lasting memories. Five of our seven rooms offer a full river view. Each of our guest rooms has a private bathroom, robes, 32" flat-screen HD TV with 300+ channels, and high-quality amenities. Enjoy a complimentary glass of wine or beer in the evening and a hearty home-style breakfast in the morning. Our private 60-foot deck overlooking the Lewis River is the perfect place to relax and unwind, and you can fish or view the River wildlife up-close from our own private dock. We are near the Mt St Helens Volcanic area and the Lewis River Golf Course. We will be happy to arrange tee times or guided fishing trips for you during your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing