We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt in your mouth chicken parm and lasagna”

Italianissimo Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Italianissimo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 114 Restaurants in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 156th
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth chicken parm and lasagna”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Who would agree that the east coast is known for the best italian food in the USA? Ok I just wrote that to stir the pot up a bit....

We pulled into Woodinville and I was quite disturbed by the manufactured wine industry. I am not sure if it is more "Stepford Wives" or just false advertising. So I came on trip advisor and found my "go to" menu at Ialianissimo.

We drove only a few miles to this restaurant with not problem.

Upon our arrival we found the most charming and helpful waitress. And food that is truly the best italian I have ever had.

We shared a nice mozzarella/tomato salad... it had lots of fresh basil in it.

And we split two entries.

The chicken parm was without a doubt the most tender chicken parm I have ever had.

And the 16 layer lasagna was paper thin noodles.

Both had a fresh tomato sauce that was full of flavor and didnt taste burnt (happens way too often).

Oh my what a great gem in this wierd place of shopping plaza wineries with no vines.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miller32746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    43
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Italian in the restaurant-scarce Woodinville area”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

With limited restaurants in the area unless you want to drive into Redmond, Kirkland or Woodinville downtown, Italianissimo is a gem in the wilderness so to speak. Great Italian, really fresh and tasty homemade pizza, and everything from pasta dishes (love their Gorgonzola sauce) to full meat and fish dishes - something for everybody. Comfortable relaxed atmosphere, and a size-able bar - which is always buzzing on a Friday eve - and a lovely little patio outside with a couple of tables. Packed in the evenings (but worth it), less busy at lunch, but not quite as good as in the evenings.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FelicityMcGourty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neighborhood restaurant offering wonderful Italian”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

For over 20 years (at least that's how long we've been eating here), Italianissimo is the place for a relaxing, delicious meal. We've been here for romantic dinners, celebrations, family meals, and leave contented and full.

The owner moved the restaurant from a little place in downtown Woodinville to his own free-standing place north of town about a dozen years ago, and transformed the restaurant into a delightful experience. We are always warmly greeted, meet people we know dining there, and relax and enjoy whatever we order. Substantial menu and experienced kitchen always comes through.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyVoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Excellent Romantic Atmosphere"”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were visiting and staying at the Woodinville area at the Willows lodge (see my other review) and decided on Italian. What we didn't expect for this little Gem to be the best Italian meal in Washington! We made our reservation online and as we walked in the atmosphere was amazing. The table sitting was romantic, the wait staff was great, and the food was authentic. The food portions were huge for such a reasonable price (always a good thing!) This setting enticed a few shared moments of hand-holding and kisses. A very romantic place for any couple celebrating their love with awesome food at a great restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papamurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Carbonara”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

If a restaurant has spaghetti Carbonara on the menu I usually order it. It's delicious if prepared authentically, but can be Alfredo sauce with a bit of bacon if not.
That said, Italianissimo had an excellent Carbonara. My husbands putanesca pasta was also good. The prices were very reasonable even including wine and appetizers.
The restaurant is a bit hard to find since we weren't familiar with the area and there's a lot of roadwork going on nearby. It's set back a block from the main road.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CometFrogs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italianissimo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Italianissimo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing