We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian Fare”

Italianissimo Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Italianissimo Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Woodinville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 156th
Washington DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is really a hidden gem in the Seattle-area. In an otherwise non-descript Woodinville strip shopping block is a great Italian restuarant. The pastas are great, the meats/veal fantastic, and the service is superb. Dessert is great too.. in fact, I try and sneak in here for dinner every time I come West to visit my father.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
nanaimo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We rate ourselves as fairly good cooks and like to try some restaurants to seek out new tastes etc.The food quality was poor, the caesar salad was just thrown together and tasteless, the squid tasted bunrt we did finish our meals

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank prockNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just like Italy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Filet Mignon is to die for. The pizza is just like you'd get in Italy (thin crusted and not overdone). Soups are out of this world. Now that we no longer live five minutes away, we will miss Italianissmo a lot. Wonderful staff as well. Highest reccomendations.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ErinM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
232 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Total package; solid staff, food, wine, and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed out visit here. We showed up at 7pm without reservation and were treated very well. Waiter was great and had a very pleasing comedic air about him. Wine list was very nice offering great range and price points. They even had some 1/2 bottles which is nice. Menu had many traditional Italiab staples, but also had some flair in special dishes. Well done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorX69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistency is the biggest thing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We've been going to Italianissimo since 1997. Their Happy Hour is the greatest; half-priced happy hour menu and well-priced Happy Hour wine and beer (and a good pour on the wine). The few times that we've ever mentioned that something was not up to par, it was taken care of. Staff is always friendly. Perhaps parking can be the biggest challenge. But we highly recommend the ristorante to friends and have taken many friends there. Keep it up!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMDJWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italianissimo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Italianissimo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing