We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find”
Review of Barking Frog

Barking Frog
Reserve with OpenTable
Barking Frog is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 114 Restaurants in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rte 202
Description: It's difficult to say what is most appealing about the Barking Frog - the food, the wine, the atmosphere. All of the above earned this casual bistro featuring country fresh Northwest cuisine rave reviews. Honors have included "Restaurant of the Year", "Most Innovative Wine List" and "Wine Grand Award" awards, presented by the Washington Wine Commission. Delectable dishes entice guests to linger in the light-filled dining room or to gather around the fireplace. While in the summer, lunch and dinner are served in the courtyard. Wine tasting in Fireside Cellars - Many wineries are open for public tastings, others are not. However, there is one place where you can relax with friends and fellow guests to taste the finest that Woodinville Wine Country has to offer - Fireside Cellars at Willows Lodge. Join us from 4PM-11PM Sunday-Thursday and 4PM-12AM Friday and Saturday.On weekends, the sweet smell of crepes fills the air as the Fireside Cellars is now open and offers both sweet and savory crepes along with oatmeal, pastries and your favorite coffee/espresso. Open Saturdays and Sundays from 8AM-1PM.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have eaten at The Barking Frog several times. Each time it has been a delightful experience. The atmosphere in the restaurant is warm, cozy, and inviting. The food and service are both outstanding. There is a very nice wine list. Also their drinks are worth ordering. My husband's bloody mary had asparagus, pickled beans, olives, onion, and a pepper as a garnish. Servers go the extra mile to see that your every need it met. The kitchen does not serve food unless it is perfect. Great place and we will return every time we are in Woodinville.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Barking Frog, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review...I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experiences have been so great. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 481 of 708 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

What a nice place for lunch! The staff was friendly and the food was great. The sandwiches are a generous size and the butternut squash was delicious. We came without a reservation so we sat at a large communal table which features a gas fireplace in the center. The waiter was happy to substitute a cup of soup for fries or salad with my sandwich entree. The desserts looked good but we were not hungry after hearty
Sandwiches. This is not a large restaurant so reservations are recommended. Five Star!

Thank larrchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Barking Frog, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I must agree that our Butternut Squash soup is amazing...a great treat on a cool fall day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I'm not exactly a foodie, but even I know that this was an incredible meal. They had a special: $15 for lunch; pick an appetizer, main dish and dessert. I had the grand marnier shrimp, hazelnut encrusted scallops over sweet potato polenta, and the apple cranberry tart. OUT OF THIS WORLD. Service was excellent, but the restaurant was not very full, as it was 2 PM. Beautiful location, and nice ambiance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hummergirlTempe_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Barking Frog, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Normally great. I think the B Team worked Sat Nov 2 or the power failure distracted everyone. Issues: Don't call an elderly lady and a middle aged man "You guys" - the Frog is better than that. The corned beef hash is better named Potatoes With a Few Shreds of Beef. Finally, after asking for champagne, nobody came by to take my order.


It was an off day for the Frog.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WJBkirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Barking Frog, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I am sorry to hear of your recent experience this past weekend...you are correct that the wind storm and power outage did make things very challenging for our team so please accept my apologies for any lapse in service your recieved. Please do come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I come here every year for our anniversary. The servers and cooks never disappoint. The food is always wonderful and perfectly cooked, and the food served is mostly what is currently in-season. We usually have the foie gras as an appetizer and tenderloin for our main course. When you're there for a special occassion, they make it special by leaving a card on the table from the staff at Barking Frog as well as giving you something complimentary. We've had either a free dessert or no charge for a corking fee for the bottle of wine we brought in with us. The service is excellent, and the servers are knowledgable and friendly. They had a great selection of libations including some made with products from the Woodinville distilleries. This is definitely a place we will keep coming back to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W, General Manager at Barking Frog, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Kari, I am so happy to hear we have become your anniversary tradition! I do hope that you will not wait until next year to visit us again...we look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barking Frog also viewed

 

Been to Barking Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing