We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, and so close to Seattle”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2008

I live in Seattle, and found Willows Lodge the perfect getaway: just 30 minutes drive, but feels like a whole other country.

Willows Lodge was fabulous. The decor is full of Northwest-ish details, with stones and natural wood accents everywhere, but in a very tasteful way. The bed was very comfortable. Barking Frog restaurant across the driveway was excellent, especially for breakfasts.

The only trouble: TV system did not come on, for about a day, despite three attempts by the hotel staff to get it to work. But that's really about the only gripe I have (and may not even matter to you).

I will be coming back, in @ three weeks, to take advantage of the Herbfarm restaurant and then stay overnight after a big 4-5 hour meal....

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jhandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2008

We started our vacation off right by staying for 1 night here. I think we would have stayed longer if time permitted.
I cannot think of anything that bothered/irked me about the room or my interactions with the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Such a beautiful property! It was nice for a walk or a run. Our room balcony looked out over a zen small pond with sculptures surrounding it. The room was so nicely done--lodge-like with minimalist Asian influence. Definitely go for the do not disturb package which includes a bubble bath with rose petals, jazz playing on the stereo (although ours wasn't working properly), a chilled split of sparkling wine, and a delicious spread of chocolate fondue, fresh strawberries, and a very rich chocolate dessert---oh, and of course, whipped cream! I wasn't sure if it would be cheesy or not, but it was very tastefully done--so romantic.
Columbia and Chateau St. Michelle winery tasting rooms were close enough to walk, and don't miss the great value of the Red Hook Brewery tour right there too.
We ate at the Barking Frog on the patio, and it was so tasty and delightful (although pricey).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belize2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Spent two wonderful days at the Willows. We picked it because we wanted to dine at the Herbfarm which is on the property and because of the local wineries. What a beautiful property. From Ruthie, the "complaints department" resident dog to the well appointed and designed room we loved the Willows. The room had a wonderful bathroom with a bathtub that looked out to the bedroom and fireplace. We didn't use the spa but other guests really liked it. There is a great running, biking, walking trail just next door to the hotel. The Herbfarm was incredible and the hotel's restaurant, the Barking Frog was very good too. My only complaint would be the occasional noisy business group staying at the hotel and hogging the bar's patio.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank catgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

I´ve stayed here twice, first in December 2006 and again in December 2007. What a wonderful way to take some time off from the hectic Christmas season and get away from it all! We have family birthdays around this time of year, so with friends we booked 6 rooms and spent a lovely overnight enjoying fine wine, great food, and each other´s company.

The rooms are on the amazing side of incredible! Ours had a bathtub that could look out onto the rest of the room which was quite the treat! The in-room Starbucks coffee and Luna bars were welcome, the fact that our dog was welcome there was a bonus, and we enjoyed the luxurious beds and Molton Brown toiletries on offer.

The lobby is also an oasis of calm. I am not sure how it is the rest of the year, but around Christmas there is always hot apple cideravailable, nice couches and plenty of natural light. The Barking Frog restaurant is excellent, with a wine selection the Washington State oenophile would die for!

We also enjoyed using one of the guest living rooms for our annual Christmas present book exchange, drinking our own wine brought in from a local winery, laughing, sharing stories, and just generally loving spending time at this fine establishment.

Outside of activities at the lodge, we also visited local landmarks such as the Chateau St Michelle and Red Hook Brewery. Both were memorable.

We all had spa treatments in 2006 and were very pleased with the treatments. Having jet lag I opted for the Jet Lag Massage, which I would love to get each time I fly such a long distance to get someplace! My sisters had facials, my dad the sport massage, and we all enjoyed some time in the hot tub spa afterwards.

Absolutely, definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin-norge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

My husband I stayed at the Willows Lodge for a second honeymoon. The hotel has a very lodgey feel. There is a huge double-side fireplace in the lobby/bar area that was very cozy. We felt special from the moment we arrived. The girl who checked us in was extremely pleasant and friendly. We were also greeted by Ruthie, the lodge dog who was resting on her bed in the lobby. We were given our choice of buildings for our room and we chose the building in which the spa is located because it was suggested to be quieter. We had ridden our bikes from the University of Washington on the Burke/Gilman trail and could park our bikes right outside. We also took advantage of the spa with a couple's massage and were completely pampered by Debbie and Gwenna. The room was amazing. We loved the low lighting and dimmer switches. We also liked the huge flat screen TV and stereo systems. Nice music was playing when we walked in to the room and the room smelled so nice. The huge soaking tub and shower with digital controls were wonderful. We ate a light meal at the Fireside Cellers along with some wine tasting. Our server (Corey I think was his name) was very friendly and we chatted with him quite a bit. The food was very very good, we had a lovely cheese plate and mini lamb burgers. We had a very restful sleep and enjoyed breakfast in our room the next morning. Check out was very easy.
The hotel will match any online price you find. This is a great place to stay if you have bikes and want to visit the wineries and brewery next door (very close). Also, if the weather is good, you can see Mt. Rainer from the property entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

This property is beautiful with small gardens to wander and an elegant northwest vibe. Rooms are clean, cozy and modern. You can't help but be relaxed at this boutique hotel. Great for a getaway from the city.... and pet friendly to boot!

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdub2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,717 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range: $273 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 110 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside Lounge, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing