We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Cabin John, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Willows Lodge in early September, and we had a lovely time. We can't wait to go back! To be honest, the main reason we had chosen the hotel was that the Herbfarm restaurant is on its premises. We did not want to drive to a hotel after a 9-course, 6-wine dinner, so the Willows Lodge seemed like a convenient place to stay.

What a delightful surprise! The Lodge proved to be so much more than a convenient place to stay. The public spaces were simultaneously elegant and informal, our room was nicely furnished, the hotel restaurant, the Barking Frog, served a delicious breakfast, and most of all, customer service at the Lodge was outstanding. From the warm, hospitable greeting when we checked in, to the friendly, helpful attitude of everyone who worked there, we felt like honored guests.

We are planning another trip to the Pacific Northwest in the coming months, and we will definitely stay at the Willows Lodge again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akihirochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    112
    54
    19
    9
See reviews for
81
641
29
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Willows Lodge in July. Just across the street, the Chateau Ste Michelle winery has an outstanding outdoor concert line-up all summer long. If you haven't been...go!

On arrival we were greeted by the doorman who directed us inside. There was a number of things happening here this particular weekend, and the Lodge was full. While we were being checked in at the front desk, we were offered a glass of wine on the house. Very fast check in.

As we walked to our rooms, I was please to see a number of Bill Reid and Susan Point artwork filling the walls of the lodge. Being from Vancouver BC, these artists are particularly special to us. It was a real treat.

The rooms were very clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the separate shower and bath with luxury toiletries. A great deal of glass is used in the bathroom - which is good as the walls are quite dark making the lighting a bit tricky in these room.

Bedding and towels were great quality - very good sleep. Especially enjoyed the patio with my morning coffee. The hotel stocked the Kurig machines in the room, so very yummy coffee in the morning, and not your standard hotel coffee. I like to putter around in the morning, so it was perfect.

The mini bar was well stocked with local goodies for purchase. You could tell thought was put into the items. A great selection of wines for purchase as well.

If you are attending a concert at the winery or an event at the brewery next door, it is perfect. Within walking distance and not a worry about driving after too much wine!

We did enjoy the restaurant. As someone who plans events and eats out a fair bit, I did find the prices to be quite high. Particularly for US wines. In an area that promotes WA state wine, I found that to be very peculiar with the new trends of lower pricing and more home style food. That is my only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meritagebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
MeritageBC -
Thank you so very much for staying with us at the Lodge. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It was also wonderful to hear that as BC resident you found a connection with the art selection at the property.

We look forward to your return, early and often.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Willows Lodge about 12 times over the past 4 years, almost always when also going to the Herb Farm Resturant.
Having just stayed there again last night, I ofunt it to still be great
All the rooms are comfortable with fireplaces.
This is a small personal hotel with a spa feel to it. They have a high end spa that is a bit pricey, but does provides good service.
The grounds are large for a small hotel, and it is worth taking a walk, estpecially through the herb garden.
There is a small bar that severs interesting snacks and they also do wedding and meetings Although we never used their event services, we have seen seemingly happy groups while we were going to and from our rooms. .
There are many wineries and shops close by and a brewery/restaurant next door.
This is a getawy that is not far away.

Room Tip: They are one of the "Preffered Hotels", so use your AMEX get some points and a free breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Gary J - Thank you for your many stays with us and for taking the time to share your experiences with the trip advisor community. I look forward to saying "Hello" in person upon you next visit.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. It was easy to find, nestled between Red Hook Brewery and a long biking/walking trail. Columbia Valley Winery and Chateau Ste Michelle are across the street and next door as well. Upon arrival we were offered complimentary glasses if wine, and our room had chocolate covered strawberries waiting. Even though there were 3 weddings happening that day, we never felt neglected by staff. They had bikes offered complimentary as well, we rode to the wineries and down the trail by the hotel. The fireside lounge has delicious crepes and the love music on Saturday night was nice. Free Starbucks coffee in the lobby was always hot, and they have Keruigs in each room. Everything about this place was phenomenal. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
CaitlinC - Thank you for the stellar review. We appreciate you mentioning our great neighbors of Redhook and Chateau St. Michelle as they add so much to overall experience of the area.

Please come back and visit again soon.

Best regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were able to take a day off from our busy lives and choose to stay at Willows Lodge for a wonderful overnight and they made it a wonderful stay. The staff went beyond the call of duty in my eyes and the only thing I can say is I was sad that we could only stay one night.

Room Tip: Second floor was great to have a room looking down upon the fireside, was amazed how peaceful it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Toshi D - Thank you so much for taking the time your of your busy schedule to treat yourself to a night at the Lodge. We certainly love having you and are looking forward to your return. I am very appreciate of your comments on the team. This group of hard working people take pride in making Willows Lodge the "favorite getaway in the Pacific Northwest “and you sharing your experience is very meaningful to all of us.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at the lodge to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary, and enjoyed every minute of it. It's expensive but worth it. We slept in, watched a movie on the big screen TV, soaked in the big tub in our room, had massages, rode bikes, had coffee in the lovely outside eating area, strolled through the gardens, and sat outside in comfortable chairs reading our books. The staff go out of their way to meet any need. We spent just a bit of time exploring the wineries, but for those who are going for the wine, the tasting rooms are in walking distance. The lodge is casual in feel, but upscale in what is provided. All around a terrific hotel!

Room Tip: The "nice" rooms are quite nice, no need to upgrade. We liked our view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I planned this trip 4 months in advance for 2 reasons: 1) we wanted to escape the depressing Austin, Tx summer heat (105 the day we left), 2) we knew we would need some "us time" after taking care of my mom for 4 weeks, post knee replacement surgery. The Pacific Northwest and Willows Lodge was just what we needed! 75 degrees and rain - things not seen in Austin in the summer. Willows Lodge was great. The staff was helpful and friendly, and our "Nicer" room was very large and comfortable allowing us to spread out and relax. Our balcony overlooked the courtyard in back, and we enjoyed, from our balcony, the bands that played Fri and Sat. nights. The grounds are pretty, and we rode bikes on the nearby trail. Basically we stayed outside as much as possible to enjoy the great weather. There are plenty of wine tasting rooms nearby and Red Hook beer is next door. The food at Fireside and Barking Frog was all very good, but if you get the chance, make a reservation in advance for The Herb Farm which is across the parking lot. That was a culinary experience! When back in the area, we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
19.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
6.0 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Property: Willows Lodge
Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing