We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!!”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highly Recommend!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. It was easy to find, nestled between Red Hook Brewery and a long biking/walking trail. Columbia Valley Winery and Chateau Ste Michelle are across the street and next door as well. Upon arrival we were offered complimentary glasses if wine, and our room had chocolate covered strawberries waiting. Even though there were 3 weddings happening that day, we never felt neglected by staff. They had bikes offered complimentary as well, we rode to the wineries and down the trail by the hotel. The fireside lounge has delicious crepes and the love music on Saturday night was nice. Free Starbucks coffee in the lobby was always hot, and they have Keruigs in each room. Everything about this place was phenomenal. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
CaitlinC - Thank you for the stellar review. We appreciate you mentioning our great neighbors of Redhook and Chateau St. Michelle as they add so much to overall experience of the area.

Please come back and visit again soon.

Best regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    114
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
89
661
31
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were able to take a day off from our busy lives and choose to stay at Willows Lodge for a wonderful overnight and they made it a wonderful stay. The staff went beyond the call of duty in my eyes and the only thing I can say is I was sad that we could only stay one night.

Room Tip: Second floor was great to have a room looking down upon the fireside, was amazed how peaceful it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Toshi D - Thank you so much for taking the time your of your busy schedule to treat yourself to a night at the Lodge. We certainly love having you and are looking forward to your return. I am very appreciate of your comments on the team. This group of hard working people take pride in making Willows Lodge the "favorite getaway in the Pacific Northwest “and you sharing your experience is very meaningful to all of us.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at the lodge to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary, and enjoyed every minute of it. It's expensive but worth it. We slept in, watched a movie on the big screen TV, soaked in the big tub in our room, had massages, rode bikes, had coffee in the lovely outside eating area, strolled through the gardens, and sat outside in comfortable chairs reading our books. The staff go out of their way to meet any need. We spent just a bit of time exploring the wineries, but for those who are going for the wine, the tasting rooms are in walking distance. The lodge is casual in feel, but upscale in what is provided. All around a terrific hotel!

Room Tip: The "nice" rooms are quite nice, no need to upgrade. We liked our view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I planned this trip 4 months in advance for 2 reasons: 1) we wanted to escape the depressing Austin, Tx summer heat (105 the day we left), 2) we knew we would need some "us time" after taking care of my mom for 4 weeks, post knee replacement surgery. The Pacific Northwest and Willows Lodge was just what we needed! 75 degrees and rain - things not seen in Austin in the summer. Willows Lodge was great. The staff was helpful and friendly, and our "Nicer" room was very large and comfortable allowing us to spread out and relax. Our balcony overlooked the courtyard in back, and we enjoyed, from our balcony, the bands that played Fri and Sat. nights. The grounds are pretty, and we rode bikes on the nearby trail. Basically we stayed outside as much as possible to enjoy the great weather. There are plenty of wine tasting rooms nearby and Red Hook beer is next door. The food at Fireside and Barking Frog was all very good, but if you get the chance, make a reservation in advance for The Herb Farm which is across the parking lot. That was a culinary experience! When back in the area, we will definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I won't repeat all the wonderful things that have already been listed, because we experienced them all! I'll just add three items that I didn't read about:
1. Whenever we were taking a picture and there was staff around, they proactively asked, "Do you want me to take one of the both of you?"
2. The ice in the ice machine, is pre-packaged for easy chilling!
3. In case you are not a wine lover ( hard to believe, I know), they have awesome in-room/mini-bar martini ingridegents (grey goose, blue cheese stuffed olives, etc).
To me, these are the types of touches, that make a hotel fabulous.
We loved our time there and seeing Mt. Rainier with the beautiful weather was a nice bonus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTravelCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
FunTravelCleveland -

Thank you so much for visiting Willows Lodge and for taking the time to highlight the parts of the hotel that you enjoyed buy have not seen in reviews. We are here to make memories and taking pictures if one of our favorite ways to do that. We are firm believers that you do not pay for a room rather you have purchased and experience. We love being part of that.

We look forward to welcoming you back early and often.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nice hotel, would definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our "Nicer" king room was very clean and comfortable. Wonderful oversized tub and shower! The happy hour specials at the Fireside Lounge were great! The Waygu Beef Sliders were to-die-for, and the drinks were perfectly made. We had a few appetizers at the Barking Frog and everything was perfectly cooked and presented. Once again, all the staff were great. The price is considerably more compared to other "regular" hotels, but this place is far from regular. If you want to be pampered and live the high-life, this is the place! My only suggestion is request a 2nd floor room. We were able to hear every step of our upstairs neighbor, other than that, no complaints! Great hotel!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Daryl R -

It is very kind of you to take the time to contribute a review to the TA community. We especially appreciate the compliments to the Willows Lodge team. This goes a long way with all of the hard working people that make this special experience happen every day. Thank you for that.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a return visit to a delightful inn set in a peaceful and quiet garden. The welcome was warm. Wine was served as we registered. Friendly, cosy and spacious lobby. Other than harsh lighting the rooms are unique and very pleasant. This is a place to come and relax. The drive to Seattle is about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
19.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,330 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
6.0 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
4.8 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Property: Willows Lodge
Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing