We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming lux spa lodge in Woodinville wine country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming lux spa lodge in Woodinville wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rendevoused with family and friends at this charming, intimate, cozy lodge over the holidays. The staff was genuinely attentive and offered a wine tasting at checkin! Our room was upscale modern, with interesting design features including a soak tub and a corner fireplace. Great view of outside garden and surroundings and very tranquil. We really enjoyed the ambience and the feel of the lodge itself. There is a pleasant bar area right off the main lobby to meet for a glass of wine and while there we noticed so many guests arriving with their dogs! The hotel is apparently very dog friendly and welcoming to pet owners. Being a country environment this is a great place to bring a dog as there are walking trails right outside the property. As others have mentioned, the Barking Frog restaurant is adjacent and we had a wonder holiday meal there. This is a place to come to - outside the city and enjoy all of the close by wineries or unwind in their onsite spa. This is a special place with a hint of magic!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The entire team is so proud to be part of that "hint of magic" you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back early and often.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    102
    52
    19
    8
See reviews for
74
570
28
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This places offers a great venue for business meetings. The staff is friendly and the rooms our excellent for a good night sleep. Hotel has a bar with great local win selection. The near by restaurant Barking Frog offers outstanding dishes. The Hotel is a bit away from the city which allows for great walks to gain new energies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us at the Lodge. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our meeting facilities and that your experience was the creative getaway you were looking for.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Lots of attention to design of both the hotel and the gardens, and high-end furnishings and fixtures throughout. Clean, and pet-friendly! Adjacent to a paved walking/bicycle trail, river, Red Hook Brewery and across the street from St. Michelle Winery's beautiful site.
But what made this place really special over our 5-night stay was the attitude and service-orientation of all the staff whom we encountered. Starting with the bellman, who delighted in telling us about the sources of the huge recycled beams, the pool table slate tables and the marble in the bath vanity. We encountered similar friendliness and enthusiasm throughout our stay from front desk staff, valets, and housekeeping.
On our last day, smoke from a guest room triggered a fire alarm and the hotel was evacuated. But the Bellman retrieved our aged dog from our room when we couldn't get back in, and General Manager Matt Hagerman was out in front as we left to thank us and apologize for the commotion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLakeOswego_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Willows Lodge and for writing this glowing review. We are so very proud of the wonderful people on our team and it is always rewarding to hear that you experienced their passion for hospitality.
Obviously we would have all preferred to not have a fire alarm happen however I appreciate your positive attitude about the experience.
It was nice to meet you in person and we look forward to welcoming you back early and often.
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Althought a bit pricey, the room was wonderful, the spa day everything we had hoped for, the hotel staff very helpful, and the food amazing. Try out the prawn and scallops at the Barking Frog for the best seafood you have ever tasted. We will definitely be doing this again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Willows Lodge for your Mother / Daughter getaway. We appreciate the kind comments about the quality of experience you had in the Barking Frog the Spa and the Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back early and often.

Warm regards,
Matt Hagerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I booked a stay at Willows Lodge to celebrate New Years after 2 busy weeks of family Christmas celebrations. We wanted something outside of the city, relaxing, yet elegant with great food and great amenities and this was the perfect choice.
What I love about Willows Lodge are all of the details to make this truly an excellent experience. The staff were personable, the rooms ultra comfortable, the spa was the epitome of relaxation and the atmosphere friendly. We loved all of the unique mini-bar items in the room, the giant bathtub and the fireplace and our gorgeous view off the balcony.
All of our meals between the Fireside Bar and Barking Frog were quite simply delicious. Our only regret is only booking 2 nights - we would love to return and spend more time exploring the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJReid1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so very much for celebrating NYE with us at Willows Lodge. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room in the lodge, the spa, as most importantly our wonderful people. We look forward to welcoming you back early and often.

Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet place to spend a romantic weekend and Woodinville did not disappoint! The Willows Lodge was luxurious. The staff was courteous. For wine lovers, there are several tasting rooms nearby. We ate at the Fireside cellars located in the hotel and ordered what turned out to be the best prawns I've ever tasted. While it could be considered an expensive experience, it was well worth it and we will return again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gweneth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Willows Lodge and for taking the time to share your experience with other Trip Advisor readers. I am always excited to see when someone enjoys the trails and our bikes as they are one of the best features of the Lodge and Woodinville (My favorite weekend getaway before I worked here was to make an overnight bike trip from downtown Seattle to the Lodge)

We look forward to welcoming you back to the favorite getaway in the Pacific Northwest!
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good lodge and spa. Staff excellent, rooms spacious and well appointed. Took the complementary bikes on the trail that runs along side the Lodge..Enjoyed the Wineries that were close enough to walk to..a Good choice of dining options, both onsite and close by for walking. Breakfast at Barking Frog was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Our room was quite close to the lobby and lounge area..good for winter months when doors are closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
19.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
6.0 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,385 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Property: Willows Lodge
Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Location: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing