We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Stay at Willow Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Willow Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good lodge and spa. Staff excellent, rooms spacious and well appointed. Took the complementary bikes on the trail that runs along side the Lodge..Enjoyed the Wineries that were close enough to walk to..a Good choice of dining options, both onsite and close by for walking. Breakfast at Barking Frog was excellent!!!

Room Tip: Our room was quite close to the lobby and lounge area..good for winter months when doors are closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    108
    52
    19
    9
See reviews for
78
599
29
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was looking for a close weekend getaway from Seattle and we found it! Staff was very attentive and accommodating and the locating is ideal for a walking tour for wine tasting to well over a dozen wineries. If they could improve one thing it would be to increase the water temperature in the shower, other than that great quiet room and attentive staff along with superb food at Barking Frog Restaurant on the property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the lobby of this beautiful hotel we were impressed- by the helpful staff, to the roaring fireplace in the cozy bar and the room... Oh the room, large, well decorated, it looked out to the lovely gardens. The huge jacuzzi tub, and gas fireplace really set the mood for a romantic stay!
You could stay put for your entire visit but you are only a short walk to several wineries, a brewery, and the yummy Barking Frog restaurant. This place was the perfect spot for a wine tasting adventure!
Although it is pricey for the small town of Woodinville, the location, room, and staff make it more than worthwhile. I highly recommend Willows Lodge and look forward to returning in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLEVUE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had spa appointments then checked into the hotel. Heidi gave me one of the best deep tissue massages in my entire life and I've had many. My husband had the gentleman's facial with a scalp massage added on and he looked 10 years younger when he emerged completely relaxed. Though the spa is quite small, the services are phenomenal. The hotel room is fantastic: clean, cozy, well-stocked, quiet, and romantic. The bed is comfortable, the fireplace inviting, the bath area large with robes and slippers, which you can wear to the outdoor hot tub, which is surrounded by a bamboo fence. It really is a lovely property. We had a snack at the bar at the Barking Frog - my husband had the beef burger. It was cooked perfectly and was one of the best burgers he's ever had. Being vegetarian, I was not so lucky. There are not a lot of choices on the menu for vegetarians: caesar salad and mac n'cheese. I had both and neither was phenomenal. Hopefully they'll add something fantastic soon. We'll definitely be back. We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend it. But do bring your pocketbook - the spa bill was $360 including tip and the hotel room with the snack/meal at the bar with a $13 in-room movie came out to $375 for a grand total of $735 for a one night stay. It's a splurge, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We actually live in Snohomish, about 20 minutes away from Willows Lodge -- but wanted to do something nice to treat ourselves over the holidays. Have eaten at the Barking Frog before -- it's our "special celebration" dinner spot -- and decided to explore the lodge and spa this time around. We purchased the "Pamper and Indulgence" package -- or something like that, which included a lovely, and large, lodge-style room that had it's own balcony overlooking the courtyard and pond. The room also had a gas fireplace, and a deep-soaking tub that you could watch tv from! Realized later, that we heard NO NOISE from our room -- and downstairs, the happy hour was in full swing. Very quiet rooms:)))
We also enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi after dinner. It can be tricky to find in the dark, and we had it all to ourselves! beautiful outdoor patio with a little water feature.
Next day we spent some time in the spa for massage and body treatments. FABULOUS experience on all accounts. The spa area was a bit small and cramped - but the treatment rooms and facilities were all state-of-the-art and the therapists were AMAZING!!!
Have recommended this place on facebook as well - can't say enough about it. Best little getaway -- made us feel like we were 100s of miles from life at home. Best part - the 20 minute drive home. No airport, traffic or airplane buzzkills taking away from this decadent experience;)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay when I'm doing a "staycation". I live in Seattle, but always enjoy a visit to this Resort. Rooms, Spa, outdoor hot tub, are all great! Would highly recommend. Best for a romantic getaway.....it isn't exes scarily inexpensive, but you pay for what you get....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISLANDbluefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Wow -what a detailed and well composed review! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and other readers. It is such a pleasure to read that you were able to experience so much of what Willows Lodge has to offer, from the grounds to the spa, trails, and most importantly our team that as you stated has the balance of luxury without snobbery. One thing to notice next time you join us is there is a sliding screen that will section off the tub from the bedroom if you choose a bit more privacy, it blends in well and can be missed. ( or as many choose to leave it open so you can see the TV or the fireplace from the tub)

We look forward to welcoming you back early and often to the favorite getaway in the PNW!
Warm regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Willows is my new favorite among the hotels at which I've stayed!!! My husband and I arrived on a Sunday afternoon around noon and, although check-in was not officially until 2 pm, they were able to take our bags and accommodate us with a room within the hour. The environment of this hotel is the perfect balance of luxury and comfort without expressing snobbery. The quality of the staff was excellent as they all exhibited helpful, friendly and accommodating attitudes. The lobby and rooms themselves were beautiful, but the surrounding gardens, fountains and geographical location next to the trails and river were really the key to creating a perfectly serene environment. Unlike other reviewers' experiences, our room was at the midpoint of one of the hotel's wings and was very quiet; I did not notice any overly-loud hallway or adjoining room noise even though I am a light sleeper. The bathroom exuded a spa-like feel with lovely tile work, a large soaking tub, Molton Brown bath products, and sliding doors that open up the bathroom to a view of the room and TV. I would not recommend these rooms to guests who are staying with someone with whom they are not completely comfortable, however, as the glass-enclosed shower and open-to-the-room bath tub offer little privacy. I also loved that we were able to bring our 90 lb. dog to stay with us. Not only did the Willows Lodge permit pets, they catered to their four-legged guests just as much as their human patrons with dog-friendly walking trails, doggie room service with special treats, in-room plush dog beds and custom food bowls. We took advantage of the hotel's great location in the Woodinville wine country by visiting the Chateau Ste Michelle and Columbia wineries, both of which were excellent. We also took advantage of the 10% in-house spa discount on Mondays and had one of the best deep-tissue massages and facials EVER!
Our stay was entirely pleasant and relaxing, which made the room and food rates worth the few extra dollars! While this place is not an official resort, we had a more luxurious experience here than at many of the resorts we have stayed at where they nickel-and-dime you for every service. Parking, wi-fi, gym use, bath products, bottled water, morning coffee were all complimentary. I cannot recommend this place highly enough-- I will definitely return for another stay!

Room Tip: If you are bringing your pet, request a garden view room on the first floor, which has easy access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linnea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
19.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
6.0 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
12.5 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
4.8 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Property: Willows Lodge
Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing