We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always love Ezell's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ezell's Famous Chicken

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ezell's Famous Chicken
Ranked #54 of 115 Restaurants in Woodinville
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always love Ezell's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've visited Ezell's going back to the 90's, so I was really excited when they came to Woodinville couple years back. I eat here often (more than I should!) and always love their chicken. Best in this area!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chicken good, potatoes not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had lunch the other day at the Ezell's in Everett. Dark meat 2pc dinner, sides of mashed potatoes and cole slaw. Chicken was good, just the right moistness, but a bit bland in the standard flavor. Maybe they should have salted it a bit before putting the breading on. The slaw was OK, nothing special. The potatoes were right out of a package of dried instant mashed potatoes, made with too much fluid. Not much taste, runny, not going to be on my next order at Ezell's. The place itself is pretty basic, nothing special either in the layout, cleanliness or service. I have seen some of the raves the Seattle location has been getting, not sure why? I think the food is just as good at the local KFC for less money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best chicken in Woodinville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Sadly that's not saying much. the service is usually pretty good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MTLSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best chicken ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Yum yum yum! There are no words. The staff was awesome as was the food. I want to go back to Woodinville just forth food at Ezell's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravelorAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

A nice flavored chicken, fresh biscuits, and sides. A nice change of pace from KFC. Wish we had a Popeye's Chicken closer.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank twbagby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezell's Famous Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Ezell's Famous Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing