We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Perfect for Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We found these cabins online, and decided to stay in early November. They are the perfect little getaway. Very clean and cozy. Loved having the hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. We stayed in the Cozy Cabin and it was very roomy, could easily fit 4 people. Its a nice walk through town. The Kitchen was nicely set up, and had everything you need for cooking.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funk014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for River's Edge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 221 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! The snow and blue skies really made the trip!!! Not to mention the three deer hanging out for 1 and 1/2 hours off our deck early in the morning!!!!! It was spotless and the hot tub was a welcome ending to incredible days!!! The privacy we experienced was most welcomed!!! Everyone in Winthrop was so friendly!!! We
can't wait to go back!!! Thank you all!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckwookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2011

Thank for taking time to share your experince at River's Edge Resort.

We are pleased to know you had a wonderful time enjoying Mother Nature at her finest and the relaxing hot tub.

Please do hurry back to enjoy River's Edge Resort and the town of Winthrop! We appreciate your patronage.

Safe Travels - Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

What a treat to find a place that was quiet, yet near activities to enjoy a stress free vacation. The private hot tub on the deck was such a treat. Even the deer wandering amidst the grounds added a touch of winter delight. The one bedroom cabin with kitchen was just right in terms of space. This place will even allow you enough money left over to go out for dinner in town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbhtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We were on our annual "see the colors" trip in Eastern Washington and decided to try a different overnighter. We were well pleased with our choice. It's close to everything in the village yet away from the mainstream. Great spot to which we'll return. Now about the not quite excellent service. I always set up my laptop whenever the spot advertises WiFi, but this time I couldn't connect. Walked up to the office where I was informed a "no-connect" was frequent and was offered an ethernet cable. I always carry one, so no problem. But why not say so in the unit? Another factor – the night was cool, the morning cold, but the heat wouldn't turn on. It was if the thermostat was locked in the "vacant" setting. Now, why the title? The rule states: No pets, no smoking, no candles". But on the deck there's a blast furnace – a charcoal BBQ. No candles? Puzzling.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback that helps us enhance our cabin amenities.

We recently installed ethernet (hard-wired) in all of the cabins, so our guests will have internet access using their laptops. We provided this upgrade due to the WiFi sigal not always being strong in the cabins. We do agree, if you were provided with this information it would of lessened your frustration. We apologize and will make this change.

We are uncertain about the thermator being set in a "vacant" mode; other than, the remote control needs to be aimed at the unit for it to register changes. There are operational instructions posted next to the remote. We will check all the cabins to ensure these instructions are present.

We do have a rule of "no burning" candles on the resort property due to a potential fire hazard, but also the damage it causes by candles dripping wax and scorching furniture services. The Weber BBQ's have been incident free for 13 years.

Again, We appreciate your helpful comments and look forward to seeing you at a future stay.

Sincerely, Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

My wife and I stubled upon this great location while fly fishing and discovering the eastern Cascades. Ms Heidi Knutzen/owner welcomed us with a clean, stocked cabin located on the creekside. The cabin was well stocked and spacious; the hot tub on the back deck overlooking the river was very relaxing. We will definitely return here when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDutch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2010

I am glad you stumbled across River's Edge Resort and enjoyed the Riverside Chalet with your private deck hot tub. It is a relaxing "hide-away" and enjoyed by many.

Thank you and it was a pleasure meeting you.

Safe Travels & I look foward to your next visit,
Heidi K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Rented two three-bedroom cabins for myself and five friends. We were in town for a wedding, and the cabins forked out great! The hot tubs were great...looking out over the river. Rooms weren't luxurious, but the worked great for us. I have 3 kids, and they would have worked perfectly for us. The cabins are just a few steps from a bunch of restaurants and shops. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2010

We are glad to know the Riverside, Three-Bedroom Chalets worked for your group. One of the nice features of the Three-Bedroom Chalets is the connecting decks for those that have rented more than one (there is privacy with the permanent "privacy divider"). The chalets are very versatile and work for families, couples, retreats, etc.

The hot tubs are always enjoyed by our guests and the Riverside Chalets all offer a view of the Chewuch River where you will witness Mother Nature's Beauty ... eagles, deer, fish and beautiful water.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We understand the wedding was beautiful on the Sun Mountain property. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, greatly appreciated.
Safe Travels, Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I went to Winthrop for 5 nights to attend the memorial service of a very dear friend. I had never stayed in the town itself so I took a friend's recommendation that I should stay at the River's Edge Resort. I had never seen the resort before but I was very impressed. I had a one bedroom "chalet" that was self contained and right on the river's edge. It was extremely roomy and exceptionally clean. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need and the bed was very comfortable. They have WiFi in the room which was critical to me because I had to work out of my room for 2 1/2 days. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was very peaceful sitting on the back deck listening to the sounds of the river. I highly recommend the River's Edge Resort! Hazel

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCAkitamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
1.0 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range: $133 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing