We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This little piece of paradise was...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This little piece of paradise was extremely Peaceful. I felt very homely with my stay in the Cozy Cabin. It was hella pleasant and I hope to be back soon.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellazick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for River's Edge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 221 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

This is a great little place with private little cabins about 1/2 a block from downtown Winthrop. We stayed in a very reasonably priced, seemingly brand new, one bed rooms stand alone "Cozy Cabin." This place is amazingly comfortable, designed to make you feel at home. Our cabin was a very warm one bedroom cabin built with warm wood, a small kitchen, propane wood stove, and most importantly a very private hot tub for two on the deck (terrific for a snowy January night!). The cabin was immaculate and well appointed, coffee maker, coffee, dishes, tea pot, whatever you might need. What was best about this place was the moment we checked in we had felt like we had checked out. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mypeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all the "comforts of home" to be pleasing. We keep our guests in mind when we select appliances and amenities for the kitchenettes in the cozy cabins. We do have a wonderful housekeeping staff that takes pride in their work and ensures your cabin is ready and comfy for your arrival.

As yourself, our guests often comment on the "newness" appearance of our Cozy Cabins and Riverside Chalets. We take great pride and care in our resort. Our oldest Chalet is 15 years of age and our oldest Cozy Cabin is 7 years of age, but you would believe they were built within the last year. We are lucky to have a great staff which takes pride in River's Edge Resort and ensures our standard is upheld to our guests expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to your stay in the near future. Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

The River's Edge Resort outdid our expectations with their attention to detail in our perfectly sweet cabin. This was our first vacation in over 6 months and my husband and
I found the peaceful, romantic solitude we needed. We stayed in Cabin #12 which was right on the frozen river with an incredible hot tub on the deck. Across the river was a large hill so we felt we had privacy in every direction. The cabin included a full kitchen with everything one would need for cooking and a nice leather couch and two rocking chairs and a large TV with Seattle channels. There was a very comfortable king size bed, a washer and dryer; basically everything you need! We are definitely recommending this to all our friends and family. We felt that this place is well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvsoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the lovely cabin. Very clean. Nice kitchen, good amenities.
Weber grill and 2 person hot tub on deck. Perfect location to the western town, easy walk. Cabins in very good condition. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stonyhill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The "cozy" cabins at River's Edge are really nice. Very well done and furnished nicely. The two person hot tubs on each deck are a nice touch and well maintained. These cabins are not on the river, but are above the lower cabins in the trees along a canal. Very private and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsmiles4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Returning - the long way - from Seattle, our 4 person group stopped in Winthrop, WA. The town is really cool! All western mining themed and very rustic. After wandering around, checking out potential future places to stay, we found ourselves at "3 Fingered Jack's" - the local saloon. It wasn't long before we realized that we were going to have to find somewhere to spend the night.

We opted for the River's Edge Resort. It's right in town, on the Methot River. Fortunately, the 3 bedroom chalet was available. It is exactly as advertized on their site. Awesome! The young lady - "Sam" - who assisted us was personable, professional and really helpful. We got a better deal, being last minute, too. The private hot tub was a real bonus.

Really, my only regret is that we couldn't have stayed for an additional night or two. There was wildlife - deer - that greeted us in the morning. The river would have been perfect for a dip. We had a great breakfast, up the road at the "Duck Brand Restaurant".

If you get the chance, check this place out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

We spent a wonderful night at Rivers Edge on June 14th 2009.
We were pleasently surprised to learn the location of the resort is right in town, just a stones throw from all the shops and restaurants. It rained that evening and our short dash to the restaurant on foot was so quick we didn't have time to get wet.
The room itself was absolutely charming with every amenity and -although we didn't need it for one night- I was amazed to see a full size washer and dryer right in the cabin!
The hot tub on the back deck overlooked the river and was completely private. The amazing sounds of the river and wildlife as we enjoyed that deck, the peace and all that Winthrop had to offer. Our romantic getaway was perfect!
Our checkin / out was smooth and easy and the staff was a delight.
We can't wait to go back and spend a few days.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 2onatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
1.0 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range: $133 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing