We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of my list to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of my list to return.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ride down to Winthrop and spent the labour day weekend. What a fantastic place for a getaway. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Loved the sound of the river while enjoying the private hot tub. Sat on the deck with breakfast and watched deer wander past right below us. So close to town, walked in for dinner and drinks in under 5 minutes. We celebrated our birthdays while there and plan on making it an annual destination. Already planning a return getaway in October. Loved it, absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjkerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    25
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
51
112
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blaine, wa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, beautiful setting, quiet, extremely close to everything in town. Friendly staff. A couple of things we missed in the kitchen...garlic....no big deal. Will definitely be staying here again! We stayed in a three bedroom chalet cabin...right on the river with hot tub on deck. They also provide a picnic table on the deck along with a little weber grill. Just bring your own self lighting briquettes and you're set.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twotravelBlaine_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, WA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

unless you want a clean, lovely, affordable, and friendly place to stay a few nights in Winthrop.

The cabins here are great with new-looking interiors and all the conveniences you could need. These are VERY nice cabins, and not what you might expect for the price or "cabin" name. Ours was the smaller cozy cabin, but it had plenty of room for 3 (with a folding bed), and included a kitchenette, full tub shower, dining table, A/C, hot tub, and dish network! You can also stay in larger cabins they offer and have a direct view of the river.

While all this may be more than you need in a cabin, it feels like you only paid for half of it, and it makes for a satisfying place to return to after a day exploring the town, its attractions, and surrounding areas. Only a very short walk to the center of town (the resort is actually in town) you can actually go back and forth any time to unload, fresh-up, or just relax in between activities.

Heidi, the owner, is great and makes you feel welcome from the first phone call and especially when you arrive, so don't hesitate to call her a ring and start planning your trip!

Room Tip: The larger cabins are great, but you'll be VERY satisfied with the size and amenities of the coz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWUDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We weren't sure about whether or not this would be the right choice going in, but now we are convinced that it was! We paid extra to rent 2 cabins facing the river - a single bedroom and a 3 bedroom (although one of the bedrooms is actually a loft that opens to the space below). Both were clean and very comfortable and the hot tubs were used in the evenings even though it was still warm out simply because they were right there and ready to be used! The owners and staff were very welcoming, friendly and hospitable. This is not a place to party, and we appreciated that. Other guests were super friendly as well. There are other cabins in the area, but these were perfect for us as we could walk right into town, We'll likely return again,

Room Tip: Spend the extra money if you can to be "on the river", but even if you don't, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkvanvoorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable three days and nights. Quiet with the sound of the river a constant accompaniment. No problems with the cabin and hot tub was a nice treat. Easy walk to many restaurants. Hwy 20 was closed due to mud slides so couldn't get to North Cascades Park as had planned but there was plenty of other things to do. Nothing wrong with more relaxing.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is a fabulous accommodation in Winthrop, and we didn't even stay on the river. I booked a cozy cabin and it had everything one could ask for. The resort is in a perfect setting along the river and near the center of town. The woman in charge was so friendly and helpful. We chatted several times during our stay. She was great!

The hot tub was relaxing after hiking all day. The unit has a large screen Vizio TV with HD channels. The internet was efficient during our stay. Parking is right outside the door, very convenient with lots of luggage. Sleeping was quiet and comfortable at night. The cozy cabin sounds small but it's a large two-room unit with a vaulted ceiling. Oh, did I mention it was spotless.

All the trail heads on the east side of the North Cascades are within a 35-mile drive. The only regret we had was not staying longer. Winthrop is a fun town and there is so much to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We just loved this place. The accommodation was perfect - very clean, very comfortable and very well equipped - everything you could need for a "home from home" retreat. We had a cabin overlooking the river - with hot tub and a lovely view over the Methow river. The deer were roaming just below our deck. So relaxing!! We were vacationing with some friends and we all enjoyed the entire time we were there. My husband and I slept in the queen bed in the loft and had a lovely view of the river to wake up to. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. We only met one member of staff (I think she may have been the owner) and she was just lovely; very welcoming and a big smile every time we needed to speak to her. We would love to go back when the snow is on the ground and will certainly recommend to friends, family and anybody who will listen!! We have stayed at a couple of places in Winthrop previously, but the Rivers Edge beats everything else in every way. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a cabin on the river. We stayed in 18, which I would heartily recommend but the cabins eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Run Inn
River Run Inn
#1 of 10 in Winthrop
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Property: River's Edge Resort
Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing