We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hidden gem in usa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best hidden gem in usa”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My finace and I stayed at the rivers edge cozy cabins & thats exactly what they are. We arrived to a beautful cabin that had everything in it to enjoy a wonderful night away, even spices to cook with. The owners must have traveled alot before opening this up and really put thought into these cabins, they contain everything, a lovely bedroom with large log bed, a full bathroom, a partial kitchen, stove top, microwave, small fridge, every thing to cook with, pots&pans, utensils,anything you need to enjoy a wonderful dinner, even yes all the spices u can ever need. we then stepped outside on the deck to be happy to see a private hot tub, chairs and even a bbq. the hot tubs are very clean and wonderful to relax in as they are closed in enough that clothes are optional.wink! the owner sharon at the front desk was more than helpful on places to eat and have a bevy. The town is cute and a great place to see. But the trip was more than complete staying at thses cabins. We will be back.Thank you so very much for everything. Cant say enough about this lit gem in winthrip. Thanks Michael & Miranda, would be a great place to enjoy our honeymoon next sept? never know!

Room Tip: the cozy cabins are amazing, thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miketoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    25
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
51
113
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights Oct 5th and 6th for the first time. We booked one of the cozy cabins which was perfect for us. We loved our private hot tub on the deck. The cozy cabins were built to allow alot of privacy from the cabins next door and also the cabins on the river. We had deer visit each morning which really added to the experience! Staff was very friendly. Resort is right at the end of town and easy walk down the street for shops and restaurants. We did not notice much road noise even though the bedroom was on the road side of the cabin. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdreysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at River's Edge Resort and I can honestly say I'm looking forward to planning our next trip this winter. We stayed in one of many 3-bedroom Chalets located right on the river. We enjoyed the spacious living room with a big screen TV and HD satellite TV. This was an upgrade from when we had last stayed there in January 2012. The kitchen is great and it has all the cooking utensils a person needs to cook any meal. All the beds are very comfortable and the whole place gives you that "at home feel". We spent a lot of time out on our private deck overlooking the river and even had time to enjoy our personal hot tub out on the deck. There are just too many nice things to say about this place. They staff is very friendly and accommodating. It's a great couple’s getaway and would also make for a great place for a family gathering. I'd recommend this place to anyone traveling to Winthrop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steele85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a great place to have a relaxing stay, I would recommend the cabins that back onto the river with the private hot tubs on the decks. This was the 4th time we have stayed and have always found the staff friendly and the chalets clean and stocked with all the little extras needed for cooking. The location is a 2 minute walk into town so if your on a bike its perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great customer service from the front desk person, and very informative. Lots of information/brochures of things to do in the area also in the front desk lounge area. The rooms are very nice and had everything you would need if you were to cook something yourself. Also even though you are "in the woods" they have full satellite TV and a nice 32" LCD. The bonus is the private hot tub on your own deck with the deer walking right past you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After a spectacular drive through the Northern Cascades, we enjoyed an ice cream cone in quaint and bustling Winthrop and decided to spend the night if possible. It was our luck of the draw finding the last cabin at River's Edge. I only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the amenities this area and cabin had to offer. The cabin was impeccably clean with a separate bedroom from the main living area to the back that included a completely furnished kitchen, sitting area with TV and stereo, and a lovely deck that included a hot tub. As if on cue, a momma mule deer and her twin fawns sauntered across the little bridge and stopped by our deck--seemingly looking for a handout. Of course we had to oblige (shhhh....). Everything about our brief stay was top notch and thoroughly attended to. Even the price was reasonable for the resort's location and what it had to offer.

Room Tip: Road noise for the cabins closest to the road might bother some folks but we had no problem with a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaminjoan_AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed here twice and both experiences were wonderful...the staff is helpful and the chalets have been very clean, which is important to us...The setting is also very relaxing with a hot tub on your deck..

Room Tip: Try to get an end unit so you only have one neighbor....these units are individual anyway so no wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
82 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
521 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Run Inn
River Run Inn
#1 of 10 in Winthrop
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Property: River's Edge Resort
Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing