We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy cabin and hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this resort for 3 nights while on a cross country ski getaway. The cabins are wonderful for 2. Clean, neat, and next to all the uptown action. A terrific value and great for relaxing. The private deck with wonderfully warm and inviting 2 person hot tub plus TV/DVD/CD stereo, "wood" gas stove, kitchen, etc. Warm and friendly staff and just a first class place to relax after a long day of skiing! Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Mid week with a 20% discount makes an excellent value. Only the first cabin is without a hot tub an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Thank for choosing to stay with us during your Cross Country Ski GetAway! The snow and MVSTA Trail system has been amazing this year!

We are so very pleased you enjoyed a Cozy Cabin with a deck hot tub. This is a great treat after a day of skiing along with the "wood" propane stove in the living room. Thank you for appreciating the cabin amenities and the care our housekeeping staff provides.

We are always pleased when our Guests can enjoy something special and find our 20% Off Weeknight Specials an "Excellent Value." We do post our Specials on the resort website.

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us,
Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 224 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

We love staying at Rivers Edge. This was our 4th stay and we are looking forward to coming back. The cabins are clean, comfortable and affordable. A great get away from the hectic pace of everyday life. The hot tub is always a bonus!

Room Tip: A one or two bedroom cabin is great for a couple. The hot tubs are full size as opposed to the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billsgirl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is our home away from home. We have been coming here for years. Great little town and the resort owners and staff are wonderful people. A perfect place to relax that is right on the river.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillieColville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Last year this was a find. Winthrop is part of our annual colors trip and we've stayed at many of the nicer places in the vicinity, including up on the mountain. So when we discovered River's Edge in 2010, we knew we'd hit a good one. But this year was different. At midnight the power company was gonna turn off all electricity to Winthrop for at least five hours. No electric heat and no candles. Management supplied a battery operated lantern so we could find our way to the bathroom or wherever. I'm a night-owl, my wife is not. Wed intentionally reserved a two bedroom unit so's I could watch the late night shows. Not tonight. At midnight the lights, TV, heat, and everything else vanished. Using the lantern I got to the bathroom and left it there for the next user. Fumbled my way to the bedroom, to discover that last year's queen bed had been replaced by a king. Not just an ordinary king, but one with a pillow-top concrete-slab mattress. I couldn't sleep till I fumbled my way back to the TV couch and curled up. When the sun came up the power was back on and we made coffee. My wife had slept comfortably on the old queen in her room. Until I hit that not so good new bed, I was satisfied we'd found it again. Now I'm not sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We weren't planning on staying here so arrived just before 6pm on a Sunday. Surprisingly there were only two rooms left and one didn't have a working hot tub. We ended up staying in the 3 room chalet which was not cozy for 2 people; next time we need to book in advance now that we know about this place. Loved the tub on the deck; the weather was perfect for sitting out at night and we also sat outside in the morning in the tub. Very relaxing with the sound of the river. No extra pillows and the ones there weren't that comfortable; I guess I am one of few who prefers harder mattresses as well. Also I enjoy using the toiletries provided but this place only had shampoo and soap - no conditioner or lotions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTeerrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Looking on Tripadviser a day before we drove the cascade loop, we never saw Rivers Edge on Tripadviser. So as we drove through town we happen to drive past and I whipped the car around and went in to check rates. Wow, this place is so cute.... Western, right on the small river/creek. Fall colors in full effect! Walking distance to all the towns restaurants. I will be coming back!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWMike12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This was our destination for our anniversary. Having a 3 bedroom cabin to ourselves over the holiday weekend was marvelous. We made good use of the hot tub and other amenities. The proprietors have thought of almost everything. Great king bed, great shower, great kitchen, great deck overlooking the river. Less than a block from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.6 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range: $111 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing