We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Grill

Riverside Grill
Ranked #12 of 23 Restaurants in Winthrop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Albany, MS
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Loved this little town of Winthrop. Not sure where to eat so we chose the Riverside Grill bc we thought they had pizza. No pizza on the menu we were given, so we just ate sandwiches, burgers and chicken. Maybe this was just lunch menu. Hostess nice but moved tables to get away from the flies. Food just ok, nothing special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wpdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Decided to check out their lunch menu (was thinking about pizza). I had a chicken burger and my husband had a BLT. Both were good. Service was friendly but we asked to see the breakfast menu as we planned to eat breakfast in town the next day before leaving for home but it never arrived. I would like to go back and try the pizza sometime.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cdreysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Killer blue cheese burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I've lived in Winthrop since April and had never been to this restaurant. Amazing all around. Order the blue cheese burger! You will be glad you did!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NisaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
418 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“good pizza and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a good mushroom pizza with great and fast service. The location is right down town. The menu was huge with lots to choose from.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GenotheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hamburger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I are on vacation, and made it to our destination for the day, Winthrop! What a delight, pulling into this quaint town...many, friendly people! We asked a local young lady, who spoke to us first, where to eat..and she mentioned Riverside Grill. We had wonderful hamburgers, and fries. The waitress was extremely friendly, and we liked the place from the start. The menu is quite extensive, with a wide variety of items, and the place was very clean.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gynenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing