We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt Gardner Inn
Nearby Hotels
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Methow River Lodge & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Mountain Lodge(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$153
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewuch Inn & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
367
50
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
50
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartridgeminute walkdirect tvin townpet friendly roomdefinitely stay here againarrowleaf bistrowonderful hostslovely roomcascade loopstayed longerwithin walking distancegreat place to staybed was comfortablewine glassesblues festivalpedestrian bridge
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 424 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We arrived Friday night and left Saturday morning to go biking with kids and a spa for the wife. The inn is beautifully kept and the owners are very friendly. You can walk to downtown if you don't mind walking on the highway for about a 1/4 mile. We really liked the deli cafe a block away because the great selection and reasonable price ( compared to downtown's overpriced restaurants). There is also pizza, groceries, and a BBQ restaurant within a few blocks the other direction. I assume they are also more reasonable priced than downtown. All things considered: great reviews, reasonable price, cleanliness, and location, i'd come back anytime. We wanted to stay another night, but had many miles to go.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrabDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We had the last room on the main floor with the patio facing the countryside of Winthrop! It was a very pleasant suite for our first night for our weekend getaway in the Cascade Mountains. Great open lay out and decor! Made me feel right at home. My boyfriend found this gem for us and we are going back in July 2010 for the Blues Music Festival!

It was one of the few B&B that didn't have a 2 nights minimum requirement. It was a great impression of Winthrop and its hospitality! Our stay in Winthrop made it a memorable weekend of us!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamTamVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Though it doesn't look like much from the road this is a GREAT place. Our room looked to be newly remodeled with a very clean (though small) bathroom and really nice and classy decor. The bed was really comfortable with really nice heavy coverlets and a down comforter to boot! We had two teenagers with us who slept on the fold out couch who loved the free wi-fi and the flat screen tv. They told me I'd done a great job picking out a place to stay! And for the price we got it at we were thrilled! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Small, family run Inn with all the comforts of home. Alison and Greg are always the most friendly hosts, more like family or friends than Innkeepers. Rooms are always spotless and the beds are comfortable with lots of extra pillows! (my favorite!!)
During the recent power outage, flashlights were on the doorstep upon our return, then Alison traveled to a store to provide breakfast items for the guests (even though continental breakfast is not provided at the Inn).
We stay at the Mount Gardner almost monthly. We have stayed in many other motels, Inns, and cabins in the area, but always try to book way ahead so we can stay at the Mount Gardner Inn.
It's like coming home!
By the way, eat the best Texas BBQ ever right across the road!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I was travelling the Cascade Loop in August and decided a stop in Winthrop would be ideal. I chose the Mt. Gardner Inn thanks to some great reviews on TripAdvisor. First and foremost, the value here is terrific as the accomodations are superb but the room rates are very reasonable.

I was upgraded to the Quail Room and it really was a terrific room. It had a very comfy queen bed, microwave and fridge, plus a lovely patio that would be great to just sit and watch the sunset from. The only negative part of my stay was that the people upstairs from me were a bit too noisy as their walking around before 6 am was very audible in my room.

Breakfast is not included with your room, but there is a coffee maker in there. You could walk to downtown, but it is probably a 10-15 minute walk on the side of the highway. Just a two minute drive away though.

There is some terrific road cycling available from Winthrop on very quiet roads.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripnut_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews