We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
412
51
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
51
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews partridge in town direct tv minute walk pet friendly room arrowleaf bistro two queen beds east pizza cascade loop definitely stay here again lovely room stayed longer great place to stay perfect stay within walking distance wine glasses grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 472 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Hubby and I booked a weekend in Winthrop to take in the views, fresh air and do a little snowshoeing. The 5 hr drive from Seattle was uneventful, passing thru Stevens Pass and taking in lunch at Leavenworth.

Hotel is a small site, comprising of 3 buildings, no elevators, 2 floors only. Detached registration office found along Route 20. We were in the back building, the Grouse Room on second floor. Our cozy 2-bed room came with small refrigerator, microwave, table with 2 chairs, and flat screen TV. TV reception very good. Roomy and spacious, bathroom spacious for 2 people at same time. Coffee maker in bathroom. We also had a small balcony, window facing the backyard. Carpet looked brand new. No phone in room, but we called office with our mobile room. The hair blow-dryer shorted/died and got a replacement right away.
Front office friendly receptionist very helpful, got a town map and air balloon viewing information.

Definitely will book here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady_Tubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InncredibleWinthrop, Owner at Mt Gardner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for your detailed review and time letting other folks know about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Warmest wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Quail room. The room is nice, clean and in good condition. This a basic hotel room with a patio area. The only downside with our stay was that the people in the room on the second floor were a bit loud.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TheRepublicGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InncredibleWinthrop, Owner at Mt Gardner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your time reviewing the hotel. We are very pleased you appreciated the cleanliness and decor in the room. We pride ourselves in providing the best value for a quality affordable hotel room in Winthrop. We apologize that the guest upstairs were not considerate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

Alison and Greg are the BEST! We have enjoyed staying at Mt. Gardner Inn for many years and last weekend was another chance to enjoy their superb hospitality! The rooms are modern, well appointed and super clean. Ultra comfy beds, walking distance to downtown Winthrop and hosts that will do everything to ensure your stay is everything you could want. My wife and I give our highest recommendation!

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different rooms over the years and they are all high quality
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InncredibleWinthrop, Owner at Mt Gardner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

THANK YOU! Our wonderful returning customers make all of our hard work worth it! Thank you for your continued patronage. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We had the pleasure of staying in the Raven B suite. It was basically a one bedroom apartment. We truly appreciated how modern and comfortable the room was. Excellent internet connection and Direct TV made our down time relaxing. We used the full kitchen to prepare meals as well as eating nearby at 3 Fingered Jacks and shopping in Winthrop. Although we did most of our skiing in Mazama, we were able to walk to the Methow Community trail to ski and also snow shoe. Since we are retired we are able to do most of our travel early and mid week which allowed for the 3 night stay discount on the room. Well worth it. We will be back. Nancy O- Richland WA

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 63nancyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InncredibleWinthrop, Owner at Mt Gardner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed our luxury apartment, Raven Ridge B. We are very proud to offer this quality of accommodation in downtown Winthrop. The mid week special is an incredible value for this room. Thanks for your feedback regarding the internet and DirecTV as well. See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

This was my second winter stay at the small and lovely Mt Gardner Inn. I like the convenient and quiet natural setting, right before the city bridge. This time I stayed in the main hotel bldg, bottom floor, room 3. What I love about the Mt Gardner Inn is that it is very clean, w/updated furnishings and fixtures, spacious rooms that hold one's extra sport gear bags, and good free internet. Each room has a table, micro wave and refrigerator. Last but not least, I like the fact that I can park my car in front of my room.

Room Tip: Back building in not attached to main hotel building. Rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cherisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InncredibleWinthrop, Owner at Mt Gardner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for your time in writing this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Returning guests validate all the hard work we have put into the hotel. Your satisfaction is invaluable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews