We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
414
51
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
51
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews partridge in town direct tv pet friendly room arrowleaf bistro lovely room stayed longer definitely stay here again east pizza two queen beds cascade loop short walk great place to stay within walking distance perfect stay wine glasses grocery store
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 475 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

This is a very large room. The king size bed looks small in it. The very large gas fireplace was wonderful after coming in from the cold. The refrigerator and microwave both
work well. The bathtub was big enough for two people to relax in.
The lighting was a little low. That is the only reason I gave it 4 out of the 5 stars.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank star98373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InncredibleWinthrop, Owner at Mt Gardner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. On the note of the lighting, since this room is a luxury suite, all of the light switches are dimmers to allow for a luxurious mood. The bathroom has 4 large dimmable lights over the sink and a dimmable light over the soaking tub, the ceiling has 4 dimmable flood lights, the stairwell has 2 dimmable lights, and the kitchenette has 2 dimmable lights. This is in addition to 2 lamps next to the king size bed. In all there are 17 light bulbs in this room. Unfortunately this guest did not realize the switches were dimmable and had them on the low setting during the stay. We could have immediately remedied this had they let us know during the stay. We always appreciate feedback, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

From our first impression when we approached the inn we weren’t quite sure about the place but it was a nice surprise to see our lovely room. It was very clean and the sheets were amazing. It is a few blocks from town. The host was helpful about places to eat in Winthrop.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We came here to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in the Ravens Ridge A luxury suite and it was amazing! Peaceful with an amazing view. Very nicely appointed suite (king bed, kitchenette, fireplace, TV, cozy furnishings) and the bathroom was like a spa! The room was a little oasis for us. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Great location within walking distance to downtown Winthrop and restaurants. We enjoyed watching the wildlife right outside our window, and we we were regularly greeted by deer on the property. Great getaway!

Room tip: Splurge and book the Ravens Ridge A Luxury Suite--worth every penny.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank feistygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InncredibleWinthrop, Owner at Mt Gardner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for reviewing Raven Ridge A. We are happy it was an oasis for you on your special occasion. It is a very romantic suite with the king bed, fireplace, spa bathroom, and incredible views. We are pleased you were happy with the staff as well. We have a wonderful team of attentive and caring people at the hotel. Congratulations regarding your anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. It Is a great place. Each room has a theme. This time we stayed in the pheasant room. The rooms are very clean. We even saw 3 wild turkeys run across the field.

Room tip: All rooms have the same view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

My wife and I travel often and have stayed at many dozens of hotels. We return to Mt Gardner Inn every year and have found it to be the best of the best. The cleanest, the most comfortable, the nicest management/owners, and still affordable to our humble budgets. During our last trip I was able to sleep peacefully longer than I have in years, we stayed in the "Grouse" room.. I give Mt Gardner Inn 6 Stars out of five!

Room tip: All of them are great.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews