We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rio Vista
Nearby Hotels
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Methow River Lodge & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Gardner Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Mountain Lodge(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Resort(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Mountain View Chalets(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Inn(Winthrop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolling Huts(Winthrop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
195
113
22
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
113
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverin townhot tubevery room has a balconyprivate balconieslocal artisansstreet levelrocking horserushing waterno elevatorshops and restaurantswithin walking distancehighly recommend this hoteltop floorbreakfast sandwichdowntown areawestern style
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 334 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Only there on night but was very impressed. The room was very clean and the view right on the river was wonderful. Wish we could have spent more time there. The owner (?) was very nice but I will say the lady that checked us in was not exactly grasping the idea of what it means to be in the hospitality business. But don't let that deter you. You will enjoy your stay. Also the rate makes it a real value.

Room Tip: Book directly with the Rio Vista, skip the online sites for this one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location on Chewuch River where it joins the Methow. Rooms face out to and are directly above the river. Three levels, no elevator. My room was spare but modern and immaculately clean. Excellent bed and bedding. Turn off the heat/AC, open the window, and drift off to the river rushing by. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor for best view of river, but remember there's no elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked a room here because we were a bit late in planning our trip and quite frankly, it was the only room I could find for the weekend. We were so pleasantly surprised! The owners and staff are very friendly. We traveled with our 3 kids ages infant through 8 years and it was a great spot for them. It's a gorgeous location - all rooms have balconies overlooking the river and we enjoyed watching waterfowl and boaters. The rooms are clean, spacious, and nicely decorated with most furniture, decorations, and accessories made by local artists and craftspeople. The hotel is right at the south end of the "main drag" in Winthrop: an easy walk to all the restaurants and shops, but not too noisy or busy. We never made it to the hot tub as we were busy with other activities (hiking, rodeo, exploring town, visiting friends) but it looked very pleasant. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends. Oh - and the rates were super reasonable!

Room Tip: The first floor is down by the river. The second floor is the parking lot/hot tub level. The third floor is probably quietest, as we could hear movement/activity from the room above us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCap75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Well the hotel was very surprising and very relaxing. First off nice and clean rooms with a beautiful view of the river and mountains. There's a nice size tv and a deck with each room, also the hotel has a hot tub to relax in after a walk or bike ride. I have nothing to complain about at all! But I do have advice, first if you have children you might want to bring a DVD player and second if you don't want to have maid service put the sign on the door, I felt a little bad I had clothes on the floor and a messed up bed and when the cleaning service came in to bring new towels ect, she cleaned the room also, on the bright side it looked just as if we just checked in. All in all I recommend this as a five star hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Qsroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed there a night in March and couldn't have been happier with the room and accommodations! The beds were so nice we are looking into buying a similar model. The balcony views are spectacular and you are within walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants on Riverside Ave. The room was clean, relatively new/modern, smelled pleasant and very quiet. Open the screen door a crack and listen to the river below for some beautiful white noise. What I enjoyed most was the Seattle's Best coffee in the room that actually tasted GOOD! It's such a let down when places skimp with the poor quality no-name stuff. For the quality and location it is a great value. I really enjoyed spending my time there.

Room Tip: If traveling with friends well in advance let them know and they can try to place your rooms together with two doors that joins the room from within the room. That feature made hanging out with our friends convenient. A good touch!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews