We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rio Vista
Nearby Hotels
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Resort(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Methow River Lodge & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Mountain Lodge(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mt Gardner Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewuch Inn & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
195
113
23
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
113
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverin townhot tubevery room has a balconyprivate balconieslocal artisansstreet levelrocking horserushing waterno elevatorshops and restaurantswithin walking distancehighly recommend this hoteltop floorbreakfast sandwichdowntown areawestern style
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 335 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We just returned from a trip of the Cascade Loop...and a nice stay in Winthrop. We loved the fact that it was so handy, and walking distance to shops, restaurants, the new bridge, everything, really. We took several trips downtown, walked the bridge before we headed out the next morning, and really loved the soothing river sounds. The room was very clean, nothing spectacular, but clean. We were on the bottom floor, so we did hear the people upstairs, and they were early risers, but so were we. When we were watching TV in the evening, it sounded like they were rearranging the furniture! All in all, a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gynenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Hotel Rio Vista has a good location in the interesting town of Winthrop. Right at the end of Main St. with lots of shops and restaurants within a short two block walking distance.
Our room was very clean - with the exception of an over-used shower curtain that needed washing or replacing. The bed was on the old side - reasonably comfortable, but has had better days.
The balcony overlooking the river was nice - along with the little sitting area on the riverbank, exclusively for hotel guests - chairs provided.
Front office staff mildly disinterested in providing assistance with respect to advice regarding restaurants, etc.
Also - on a 14 day driving vacation, staying in a different hotel each night in Montana, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington State - this was the ONLY property that did not offer a discounted rate for CAA (AAA) or seniors!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice motel on the river. Conveniently located within walking distance to cute shops and resturants in Winthrop. Our room had a nice deck overlooking the river.
The check in process was average.

Overall, nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in this delightful town for two nights. The Rio Vista Hotel was very comfortable and is biker friendly. Every room has a balcony with a river view. The rooms were quite big and kept very clean. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to many eating places and a small grocery shop. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room and not too close to the stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have a beautiful view of the River and the Mountains from our room. It is hot today so the balcony is not much use but you can see the river from the couch, chairs and bed. There is a lot of tubing and rafting going on today. Winthrop is a great town to hang out in for a day. You can walk all over town from the hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bugandmuscles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews