We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb margarita pizza”
Review of East 20 Pizza

East 20 Pizza
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Winthrop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb margarita pizza”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Thin stone oven crust teaming with flavor. Superb pizza. Great service too. You can eat outside with you dog or children. Look for big East Hwy 20 road signs!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OrcasIsEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    85
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
blaine, wa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great tasting pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really like the taste of this pizza, but were not really enamored with the crust. Lots of people probably like their crust this way....it was a little dry and crumbly and thick. But all the ingredients tasted really fresh and the sauce was really good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank twotravelBlaine_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Pizza with excellent service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

On this busy Labor Day holiday weekend, we stopped by for the very first time. We were pleasantly surprised with inside or outside dining, and the heavenly smell of pizza when entering the eatery. Promptly seated and served by friendly wait staff made us feel welcome. If you haven't tried this eatery, you are missing really excellent pizza. We compared this pizza with the pizza we recently ate while in the home country of pizza, Naples, Italy. Definitely a favorite for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“what a gem!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I did not expect to find such great pizza in this area! Service was great and the pizza was awesome! Very flavorful sauce and generous toppings. I'll definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Passing Through . . .”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were recently driving across the North Cascades, and decided to stop in here for a bite. On a hot summer afternoon, the beer really hit the spot.

The pizza selection was unusual --- we don't normally see items like garlic or spinach or sundried tomatoes on pizza. But the pizza we chose was great. Reasonably priced too.

Other reviewers slam the decor and the lack of view. It's not special or bad, but it's just hard to compete with the spectacle in Winthrop's "downtown".

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East 20 Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing