We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of River Run Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Run Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Winthrop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This motel is a great place to stay. It's amazing for the price all that is offered. Our room, although not the most expensive, had a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker with even ceramic mugs and fresh ground coffee! The queen beds were wonderful, too, as was the well appointed bathroom. Not only the room is amazing but also the property which runs along the river where you can rent kayaks and canoes is. There are hammocks strung in many shady places to use and each room also has a barbecue grill at their disposal. You couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedRider1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 122 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Winthrop as a spur of the moment long weekend, for much-needed rest and relaxation. We had never been to Winthrop specifically, but had driven in the area and wanted to get back. The town is adorable and the inn is in walking distance of a wine tasting room and the downtown area. We stayed in a 1-bedroom cabin and could not have been happier! All of the other good reviews accurately describe the wonderful setting and decorations. We brought our dog and were happy to see that the pet fee was not overly pricey. The staff was wonderful and helped with suggestions on restaurants and things to do. The only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is because there were a few deferred maintenance issues (nothing major) and I thought the cabins were a bit close together (we heard some conversations from next door). We will definitely return, though... maybe just not on a holiday weekend!

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom Cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N8trGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Beautiful spot, lovely grass area, gorgeous cabin. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chissywats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The River Run Inn is a lovely place. Our room was comfortable, decorated in a cabin/country style. It had a kitchen and a great view of the river, with deer grazing near the water early in the morning. I with I had a chance to stay longer and would definitely choose to return.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank NC_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We just needed a place to stay for one night on our way through Winthrop, and we found the River Run Inn on Google Maps.
We would have liked a 2-queen room, but only a 1-queen plus double pull-out was available. I was very surprised at how roomy it was, and we had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids under 11.
The room was very clean and nicely finished. I loved the quilt on the bed!
The bathroom fixtures looked recently updated. Very nice. Lots of hot water.
The kitchenette was well stocked: mini-fridge, micro, toaster, coffee-maker, plug-in skillet, cutlery, dishes, glasses and dishcloths.
The kids enjoyed the pool. The hot tub was tiny - room for one person, or two if you knew them well!
Behind the rooms, there is a beautiful grassy area that overlooks the river with chairs, hammocks, and a large swing-set .
My only complaint is that the air conditioner was super loud.

Room Tip: There are regular motel-style rooms as well as some cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumblepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This place is about 100 yards outside of Winthrop or about 1/2 a mile to the town center. It has an inn and some cabins. We stayed in one of the 1 bedroom cabins and were very comfortable. There's a nice lawn, the river is just past the lawn and, the setting is very relaxing.

We found the whole experience of staying there very easy. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Cabin was clean and cozy. We borrowed a couple of the free DVDs and enjoyed them in the evening and also a board game.

The only issue we had, an a minor one at that, was the mosquitoes. There are screens on the doors and windows, but they aren't the highest quality screens and some have small gaps on the edges. Or it could just be the skeeters got in some other way.

OH yeah, and the swimming pool, while nice, needs a cleaning. It had the equivalent of bath tub scum all around its edge.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VashonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We wanted a get away with our 6 year old granddaughter. We stayed in one of the cabins. The staff were so friendly. Pool was so relaxing, very clean, quiet, peaceful, Enjoyed seeing the deer around the grounds, I recommend, This was our first overnight to Winthrop and planning to visit River Run again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom4rtroops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.9 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Run Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Inn

Address: 27 Rader Rd, Winthrop, WA 98862-9741
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Winthrop
Price Range: $81 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Run Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River Run Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Run Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing