We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went to spend time with granddaughter and River Run was great.”
Review of River Run Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Run Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Winthrop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwood, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We went to spend time with granddaughter and River Run was great.”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We wanted a get away with our 6 year old granddaughter. We stayed in one of the cabins. The staff were so friendly. Pool was so relaxing, very clean, quiet, peaceful, Enjoyed seeing the deer around the grounds, I recommend, This was our first overnight to Winthrop and planning to visit River Run again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom4rtroops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    38
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
58
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have stayed at River Run several times, both in cabins and rooms. This is by far the quietest, most restful, immaculate place we've stayed, and when we have a few days off, our first thought is "River Run"! Rooms are spacious, and the cabins are wonderful (which is our first choice). Everyone who works there has been helpful and courteous, and gone out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We also have a dog, and it's one of the few places around Winthrop that will take dogs, so that's a bonus for us. It's fun to sit in the sun, watch the river--and fall asleep in one of their hammocks! It's just far enough away from the busy town of Winthrop to be quiet, yet close enough to walk to. It's a great place to stay while visiting the area, as it is centrally located. Our favorite time is when the aspens turn, and the touriist season has slowed. We haven't been here in the winter, but it must be beautiful then as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grasteit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovedog26
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I stayed at the hotel about 5 years ago and remember how immaculate it was so when my sister and I got rained out of camping, I made sure to check on their rates. We had asked for hotel room with kitchenette, but they ran out of hot plates and offered to either buy one from the hardware store OR give us a cabin for the same price-of course we chose the cabin. We can't stop raving what a great stay this was for us-so relaxing, everything was immaculate (like the cabin was brand-new), and there was even a BBQ with charcoal and chimney for us to use! great deck, right on the river, and very spacious and even allowed us to bring our dog for an extra $15/night. all in all, the best cabin i've stayed in with friendly and welcoming customer service. Also a great value for the Methow Valley which has a lot of hit and miss lodging

Room Tip: cabins are amazing but so are the hotel rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedog26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This was our first visit to Winthrop for some late season skiing, and I picked this inn based on reviews from tripadvisor. What a great place! Quiet, cozy, right on the river away from the main road, yet within walking distance to downtown. All rooms and cabins face the river. Our room was super clean, comfortable, and spacious...everything seemed new. There is a large well-kept lawn between the inn and the river..great for relaxing in the sun after a day of skiing. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubecruncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port townsend wa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2010

This is our second visit to this peaceful lodging on the banks of the Methow River and we'll be back again. Situated well away from roads, yet just half a mile from Winthrop, it is truly a place to drop out and relax, soothed by the sights and sounds of the river. The buildings overlook lush green lawns right to the river bank (complete with hammocks!) and mountains to the west add visual delight. Spacious and spotless room, comfortable bed, complete efficiency kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed only one night but would have loved to stay longer. We stayed in one the cabins, nice size, VERY clean, bedroom can be closed off, large covered deck overlooking perfect green lawns and beautiful natural meadow. You can hear the river rushing by and it is literally a minute away. Very quiet and peaceful. Everyone just does their own thing, mostly enjoying the peace and quiet. Was lovely to lay on the hammock next to the river and swing with the breeze. Located at the end of a road yet close to town. I am very glad I picked this place as opposed to somewhere downtown. I bet it is lovely in Oct.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pygar2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

The River Run Inn was a nice resort, close enough to town and right on the river. It was 105 degrees when we were there so luckily the AC worked great. We spent most of our time lounging in the hammocks and we floated the river right from the lodge. There is a company that picks you up and takes you back to the lodge. The only complaint I have is that the room smelled like dog. I think it was pet friendly and we didn't complain, but it was pretty noticable.
The bed was cozy and the view was pretty.

  • Liked — the hammocks
  • Disliked — the dog smell in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimekoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
1.1 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
82 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Winthrop Inn
Winthrop Inn
#2 of 10 in Winthrop
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Run Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Run Inn

Property: River Run Inn
Address: 27 Rader Rd, Winthrop, WA 98862-9741
Location: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Winthrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — River Run Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your River Run Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Run Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing