We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Rocking Horse Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Winthrop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Delectable breads, pastries, Espresso drinks, sandwiches, salads and pizza....Featuring local ingredients, all handcrafted daily in Winthrop's favorite gathering spot!
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would crawl through broken glass for their almond tart. For any of their tarts for that matter. The breads are also fantastic.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    83
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hours and good place for breakfast”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stopped in for coffee and scone for breakfast. Found food to be good and environment clean and comfortable. Full of locals coming in and chatting with each other. Not a place for a big breakfast but breakfast sandwiches were also available. I will return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I bought spicy ginger chai, an endurance bar, cinnamon swirl croissant, and mozzarella and tomato sandwich for lunch and it was all incredibly delicious. The place was somewhat busy but the line moved quickly and the people were friendly. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“one of everything please”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

YUM - no matter what you order it will rock. We had coffee and carrot cake along with a ginormous whoopie pie and one of the best peanut butter cookies I have had in a long time

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
180 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“While in town, stop here”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Winthrop several times a year for extended stays, and we always stop many times for great coffee, breakfast biscuits in the morning. Later during the day, pizza by the slice is very good and of course the fresh baked pastry. We will return during snow season and visit again most often for coffee etc.. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocking Horse Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rocking Horse Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing