We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for a snowboarding trip to Mt. Hood Meadows”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Salmon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn of the White Salmon
Ranked #1 of 2 White Salmon B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed there five times. This hotel near Hood River provides a shuttle service to Mt Hood and lift ticket packages, they can also pickup/drop you at Amtrak or Greyhound station for free or PDX for some money. The staff are awesome and the location is good with restaurants, coffee shops, grocery stores just nearby. You can't find more value on a SKI trip. They also have a guided snowshoe and wine tasting tour. The free Wi-Fi is fast and stable and they have a XBOX 360 at the living room. The room looks clean and new and has a desk and micro-fridge. Take the shuttle and keep your car at the hotel avoiding a road full of snow and small rocks that will possible break your windshield and also you don't have to chain-up and find a place on crowded parking lot at Mt Hood.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paulo7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnoftheWhiteSalmon, Owner at Inn of the White Salmon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Than you for taking time to write a review! It's good to know you had a good time and you will keep coming back. We love to have repeat guests who like to Snowboard. Glad to know that you enjoy our 4x4 shuttle van up to Mt. Hood Meadows. I know we will see you next year even thou Rio is so far away, our winter is your summer. L0L
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 111 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

I found this property from the Mt Hood Meadows ski webpage. They provided discounted lift tickets and a shuttle to and from the mountain. I really enjoyed my stay and appreciated the small town charm of White Salmon. The staff went above and beyond by washing a load of laundry for me and generally making sure that I had everything a needed. Recommend the Everybody's Here micro brewery a short walk away. Will definetly good back if I am in the area again.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed here 2 years ago - old bed and breakfast, lots of character, could hot tub at night, enjoy a great breakfast in their dining room the next morning. They've taken out the hot tub, closed the restaurant and give you voucher to eat at a coffee shop down the road (good coffee but food in limited and tasteless). Our King bed was great....small TV (my computer monitor is larger),.....no frills, no ammenities. Making this a spendy place to sleep over (more things to do at a Quality Inn for 1/2 the price), but not a destination that you want to come back to at the end of the day.....nothing to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room - beds are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CamasGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Managers Flo and Nichole were extremely helpful and friendly from my arrival to check out.
I booked a one night stay on a business trip and was given a large room on the ground floor just off the garden on the back of the property. Comfortable, contemporary furnishings, refrigerator, flat screen TV, however no phone. Bathroom was on the small side but included upscale amenities. Rather than the usual complimentary breakfast the Inn gives a voucher to a wonderful Coffee House just steps up the street. The Inn is located in the heart of town within easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and galleries. The Inn also offers a Shuttle Service (for a fee) to and from Portland Int. Airport which was the main reason I booked this property. I had a very pleasant stay and will return when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buletproof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and Inn at the White Salmon. Our room was small, but tastefully designed and comfortable. The bathroom even had a tub! yay! Matthew at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Rather than providing a continental breakfast as they had in the past, the inn gave us vouchers for breakfast at a coffee shop down the street a block. That was great as the coffee shop opened early (6:30 am) and had eggs, not just cereal. The inn has a beautiful patio in back and a nice public room with books and places to read, as well as a tv . As the rooms are small it was nice to have that room as an option for reading. Unfortunately, while we were staying at the inn a guest worked on his computer with a football game blaring all evening, essentially taking over the large public room for himself. Shared spaces and TV are a tough mix! Oh well..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kidlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This small hotel is nearly finished with a tasteful, contemporary remodel. We stayed in the only room that does not have a bath in the room, however, were provided crisp bathrobes and a prvt. bathroom across the hall. We were pleasantly surprised and appreciated the little extras; in room refrigerator, family room, coffee/tea bar, free yoga class and a light breakfast. The view of Mt. Hood is fantastic. Friendly people, who made every effort to make us comfortable. So glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Happyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had room 215, a huge room with two sitting areas, a king bed, and private bath. The only downside was that there is a bathroom down the hall that is used by the rooms without a private bath, so its a little noisy in the middle of night with guests using the shared restroom. The decor is Victorian, with antique furniture, however our room was very clean and offered air conditioning. The hotel owners are super nice and White Salmon is an awsome little town. I would highly recommend the Inn of the White Salmon even when visiting nearby Hood River, OR.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Salmon
3.3 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
343 reviews
3.4 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#5 of 8 in Hood River
793 reviews
3.5 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#4 of 8 in Hood River
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the White Salmon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the White Salmon

Address: 172 W Jewett Blvd, P.O. Box 1549, White Salmon, WA 98672-8974
Location: United States > Washington > White Salmon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in White Salmon
Price Range: $25 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1937 Built in 1937 as a Hotel. Renovated over the last 5 years by the current owners. The Inn is now a Eco-friendly Boutique Hotel. Specializing in sustainable travel, local economy, art, wine and the landscape. Mt. Hood views, FREE ultra high speed WiFi, wine tasting tours, 4x4 shuttle van to Mt. Hood Meadows ski area, airport shuttle PDX to Hood River or White Salmon, hostel room with 8 bunks, Columbia River gorge scenic area, extended stay and gov rates, white water rafting, walking distance to local restaurants and bars, close to Hood River Oregon and great tax free shopping, mt. bike trails in town, white water rafting, kayak the White Salmon River, BBQ and fire pit, great lodging option in the Hood River area, minutes away from the Columbia River. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of The White Salmon Hotel White Salmon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing