We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed and For Sale”

The Logs Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in White Salmon
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Closed and For Sale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great while it lasted. It is now closed last fall and is for sale, if you know anyone who wants a nicely remodeled rustic roadhouse in a great location, tell them about the Logs. It's surrounded by rafting companies. Last owners spent a ton of money getting the place fixed up nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fellene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Closed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Sorry to report the logs is closed again. Hopefully someone will pick it up and provide great chicken and beef in BZ Corners.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank grumpy065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT food-”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Have had some fabulous meals in Europe as well as the USA, so hard to say if this is one of the best meals in a restaurant, but it is certainly noteworthy. This is an out of the way place between Trout Lake and Bingen/White Salmon Washington in a little place called BZ Corners. It has been remodeled since I last visited and is very nice with areas for families or a typical bar with pool table area. Our waiter was great. He is a teacher when not waiting tables. He recommended the ribs, as they were just out of the smoker. We split the meal, thankfully, as it is LARGE. Plenty of ribs with potato salad, beans, coleslaw and corn bread. We really enjoyed the food. We will drive from Portland just to enjoy the food and the ride. Have heard their burgers are great and they make their own fries. The menu selection was extensive, so should be something to please everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 411Elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Love, love, love this place! It's out a ways, but the travel is totally worth it. The place itself is gorgeous. It's a cabin with beautiful wood decor. I wish I could take one of those tables home! I've never had a bad dish there, and I've been there a bunch. I especially like the fried chicken. The jalapeño burger is one of the best burgers I've ever had! (And MUCH better than the popular "Killer Burger" in Bingen.) This place is well worth the trip. I love everything about it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kearnybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosier, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“the new logs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

sunny destination spot with good, quality food. You should be prepared for a family style atmosphere...there is wifi and parking. Take a day trip to the area...enjoy it as the locals do. Read, visit, plan on taking a walk about at the park...river access. Mellow out

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Logs Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Logs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing