We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish breakfast burrito!!!!!”
Review of Katinas Cafe - CLOSED

Katinas Cafe
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delish breakfast burrito!!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Ok..so, i went into this place while turkey hunting in the area. I wasn't expecting much when i went in, except high prices and tolerable food. WAS I MISTAKEN!! I had the breakfast burrito, without sour cream i might add, and that thing was seriously, the best thing I have had in a long time. it was sooooo good. The taste and size of it would have easily put it at the 10 dollar range anywhere. it was 5.95. i added a side of orange juice and it came to 9.08 at the register. it was so good i gave them a 5 dollar tip to boot.
anyone passing through needs to go eat here. you will be happy you did!! Its one of the only restaurants in town, but it will top any restaurant in and around the big city metropolis.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome staff!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

If you have not tried out Katina's...you have been missing out! They have a super quesadilla that is wonderful. A sweet place to have lunch with its home style tables. So warm and inviting! And the staff...what a great group of ladies. Very clean and tidy, professional in appearance and conduct.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mindy98635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“For Breakfast or Lunch, An Excellent Choice”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stop in at Katina's about once every week or two. It is like stopping by to see family. Regular coffee or espresso/latte...fresh baked goodies...breakfast burrito or panini or the Greek Scramble...or lunch blue plate special...I'm never disappointed. Friendliest service. Today was a great day, with Hungarian Mushroom Soup on the special. My personal favorite. I meet friends for social purposes, business meetings, and sometimes just solo. Free wi-fi. And newspapers. There is a back area with several tables that is great for a group meeting. What's not to love? Try it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sullydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, WA, US
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cozy cafe”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Your basic breakfast place for a good omelet or egg/meat combo. Nothing fancy, but food was plentiful and tasty and all the staff were helpful/nice -- definitely welcoming to everyone we saw in there over two days. Free Wi-Fi too. We ate lunch here when we first came into town (decent salad and sandwiches), and breakfast another day. I guess they do dinner as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isle-to-Isle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family, including two teens, really enjoyed our soup and sandwiches in this sweet cafe. Everything tasted homemade; so it takes a bit more time than fast food. The banana bars are a must-have dessert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edutraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katinas Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing