We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forgotten on the patio”

Henni's Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in White Salmon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located in downtown White Salmon, WA
hood river, oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Forgotten on the patio”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had been looking forward to trying Henni's for a while as we had heard good things about it. We sat on the patio. In all fairness, it did take a bit for us to decide what to order and the restaurant filled up as we waited for the server to come back. We waited over an hour for our food. After service, the server never came back to check on us. She was apologetic that she kinda forgot us but there was no offer of dessert, etc for the wait. She was nice and food was pretty good. All and all a one course meal took 1 1/2 hours to be served. I liked the food but I don't know if I will be back. Also we ordered a couple Happy Hour items that were rung in at 5:57pm (6pm is cut off) but we were not given the special price. We were so ready to leave at that point, that we didn't fight it, we just paid it and left. It wasn't worth the hassle over a couple bucks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“honest creative fresh food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

small plates available with fresh ingredients...some unusual combinations chef is from South Africa ......reasonable prices terrific place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trainlover5410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and drink in the heart of White Salmon”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Found this place because it was just down the road from the hotel, good food, service etc and not too badly priced either.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gonzocbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & service”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I went with four high school friends (class of '66) last July, and remember this place as a highlight of our stay in White Salmon. The lovely vintage china caught my eye (one plate like my mother's yellow rose Royal Albert). The food, service and ambience were wonderful! Thanks to Christiaan Erasmus for his off beat and gracious dining establishment that made me feel at home.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great choice in White Salmon”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My best friend and I were just passing through town for the night as we stayed at the nearby hostel and needed a place to eat dinner. We walked down to Henni's and browsed their menu and decided to give it a try. We were very pleasantly surprised and are glad we chose this restaurant. The outdoor seating was really nice that evening as the weather was cooperative at the time. The customer service was excellent. Everyone who tended to our table was genuinely attentive to our needs and friendly in their customer service. The food was excellent and we left full and satisfied. I'd highly recommend this restaurant if you're ever in White Salmon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henni's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Henni's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing